• Time Sport Reviews

Time Sport was founded in France in 1987 as a technical bicycle product manufacturer focused on pedals. Time cycling introduced the first automatic pedal system designed with riders’ biomechanics in mind. The success of Time pedals has led the company to expand its product line to include a full range of road cycling and mountain biking products, including shoes, bicycle frames, handlebars, saddles and gloves. Many models of Time cycling shoes utilize light and stiff carbon soles for improved energy transfer and Time Sports cycling products are now mainstays in the world of professional bicycl ... Learn more about Time Sporte racing. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikergirl from Washington on Sunday, May 17, 2015
    With the Euro size conversion I ordered a 7.5. It fit like a 6.5. I re-ordered a 8, it still did not fit me. I am a standard 7.5 size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minou from Lake Tahoe on Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    I'm going to keep looking. I ride outdoors, not highly technical but some, and I just felt these were too heavy for a long day out. Sizing is always weird with cycling shoes. I'm a women's 6M (euro 36) and had to go with a 37.5 with these. But still returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny from NorCal on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    I was replacing some well loved, well-worn 13 year-old shoes (which were disintegrating at this point just like you'd expect). I'm 6 months pregnant right now, so riding exclusively indoors on a trainer. These fit well once I put in an old pair of Superfeet on top of the factory insole to take up a little extra space. They were supportive and firm, still offering great control. These shoes help keep me excited about riding even now. And I know that post-partum, they'll offer great motivation to get me back on the bike ASAP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNWmom from Washington on Monday, June 2, 2014
    purchased for indoor spin class only. Very sturdy. Rounded up to next whole size, fit is slightly large but is is a rigid shoe, so larger is better than too small. I am female, wear size 9 1/2 dress shoe, size 10 running shoe and bought the 42.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NA from NA on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    This is a "handsome" shoe. The best thing about it is that unlike so may shoes the lever strap has the toothed piece stiched into the leather rather than slipping through a rubber/vinyl loop. These types break over time (my Specialized did this after 13 months and they would NOT warranty). The fit is true, maybe even get a 1/2 size larger than normal. Otherwise, a bit heavier than some abut unless you are a Tour racer these will be a good shoe. For the money, they can not be beat.
  • Reviewed by A from KY on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    Made by the folks who brought you the original step in ski latch mechanism, these pedals are second to none. I am a long time Look pedal rider but the Time pedals beat them hand down. Easy to clip into pedals that invariably rotate into the right position. A super, super deal
  • Reviewed by Biker29 from Tucson on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The shoe fits well and has a roomy toe box. The lines on the cleat surface make it easy to install cleats. Hopefully the rough / textured cleat surface will keep cleats in place. The shoe is heavy probably because the sole is mostly polymer (only carbon under the cleat. Time shoes have lasted a long time for me in the past. It would have been 5 stars except for the weight.
  • Reviewed by Dan the cyclist from San Diego, CA on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I had to replace these not more than 6 months after buying them, to be fair I used them quite a bit with TIME Xpresso cleats so not sure if that played a role. However, when paired properly with the iClic2 cleats they're great.
  • Reviewed by Old Mtn. Biker from Northern Arizona on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I've been riding a pair of Sidi's for about 20 years. These shoes compare favorably to the Sidi's that I paid about $140 back in 1991 when I rode Paris-Brest-Paris. Nice closure system; very smooth operation.
  • Reviewed by Happy Cycling Feet! from Nederland, Colorado on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I ride an average of 300 miles on my road bike each week. I bought these MTB shoes because I have to walk my road bike down my 4x4 lane before I can ride... you can't walk in road shoes... I participate in long tours, and road races all in these shoes! I could switch to my road shoes for timed events, but these are so comfortable and fit so well I can't imagine ever riding without them. The decorative closures are separating from the hook and loop part, but glue fixed that. I recently rode the University of Colorado Buff Epic, 110 miles, over 6300 ft elevation and all with the happiest feet of all the riders out there! I have logged well over 6ooo miles in these shoes this summer. I LOVE THEM!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
;