Time Sport was founded in France in 1987 as a technical bicycle product manufacturer focused on pedals. Time cycling introduced the first automatic pedal system designed with riders’ biomechanics in mind. The success of Time pedals has led the company to expand its product line to include a full range of road cycling and mountain biking products, including shoes, bicycle frames, handlebars, saddles and gloves. Many models of Time cycling shoes utilize light and stiff carbon soles for improved energy transfer and Time Sports cy ... Learn more about Time Sportcling products are now mainstays in the world of professional bicycle racing. ... Less
Average Rating based on 126 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
  • Reviewed by Biker29 from Tucson on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The shoe fits well and has a roomy toe box. The lines on the cleat surface make it easy to install cleats. Hopefully the rough / textured cleat surface will keep cleats in place. The shoe is heavy probably because the sole is mostly polymer (only carbon under the cleat. Time shoes have lasted a long time for me in the past. It would have been 5 stars except for the weight.
  • Reviewed by Dan the cyclist from San Diego, CA on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I had to replace these not more than 6 months after buying them, to be fair I used them quite a bit with TIME Xpresso cleats so not sure if that played a role. However, when paired properly with the iClic2 cleats they're great.
  • Reviewed by Old Mtn. Biker from Northern Arizona on Friday, December 06, 2013
    I've been riding a pair of Sidi's for about 20 years. These shoes compare favorably to the Sidi's that I paid about $140 back in 1991 when I rode Paris-Brest-Paris. Nice closure system; very smooth operation.
  • Reviewed by Happy Cycling Feet! from Nederland, Colorado on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    I ride an average of 300 miles on my road bike each week. I bought these MTB shoes because I have to walk my road bike down my 4x4 lane before I can ride... you can't walk in road shoes... I participate in long tours, and road races all in these shoes! I could switch to my road shoes for timed events, but these are so comfortable and fit so well I can't imagine ever riding without them. The decorative closures are separating from the hook and loop part, but glue fixed that. I recently rode the University of Colorado Buff Epic, 110 miles, over 6300 ft elevation and all with the happiest feet of all the riders out there! I have logged well over 6ooo miles in these shoes this summer. I LOVE THEM!
  • Reviewed by Paul from Oak Park, IL on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Bought the 41's. Very similar fit to my existing Pearl Izumi and Shimano road shoes. Nice room in the toe box. Ratchet system is snug and easy to work.
  • Reviewed by Charlie Madone from NOVA on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    I wear a size 111/2 to 12 street shoe and the 45.5 Time fit me like a glove. The shoes are extremely comfortable and appear well made. There has been some chatter on the web about the ratchet strap not being so great. I will agree with that, but at the discounted STP price it's not a deal breaker. The soles of my feet are very happy with their new platform.
    Great shoe.
    RIDE ON!
  • Reviewed by KEB from Boulder on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    These seemed to be really nice, sturdy shoes, but even ordering two sizes up, they were still too tight. Unfortunately, STP didin't have the next size, so I ended up returning them.
  • Reviewed by Ducdaddy from Sierra on Thursday, May 09, 2013
    Great quality for the money. Size seems to be pretty accurate, unlike some other reviews. Comfortable fit and easy adjustments. Kinda "just right".
  • Reviewed by Clint Udder Nathan Thomas from In your Mutha on Monday, April 08, 2013
    These are such a good price because they are old. I bought these shoes back in 2008 and they were nearly $300. I still use them and they are still stiff and still in perfect condition other then stuffing and a graze on the ratchett where I came off. Combined with Look Keo 2 pedals and clips they are amazing.
  • Reviewed by B Lee from Idaho on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    I've been using Time MTB pedals for the past 15 years, including this version for the past 5 years. They are currently installed on five of my mountain bikes. They have NEVER let me down and are completely reliable for clipping in and out. I have exposed these pedals to dry conditions, mud, wet clay, snow and bashed them against rocks and they have always engaged.

    If you have knee problems like myself the float on them are great. The best part is that unlike other pedals out there the Time's don't need small amounts of lube on the platform for maximum float and cleat release.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 126 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;