Tony Lama Lizard Cowboy Boots - Leather, R-Toe (For Men)

Closeouts. From the gleam of the exquisite pieced lizard-skin vamp to the intricately stitched leather shaft, Tony Lama's Lizard cowboy boots exude perfection and refined texture. Sophistication lives side by side with lasting wear in these stylish boots, which are extremely durable with their handcrafted, full welt construction.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Swiftski from Salt Lake Ctiy, UT on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    STP hits another high with these boots at a fabulous price. I took their recommendation and went up from a 9.5 to a 10 and they fit like a glove out of the box.

    I hope they wear well because they are so good looking and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edr900 from bridgewater, nj on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Great boots. I've had other Tony Lama boots & these do not disappoint. My others were Brown & lasted 10 yrs. The suggestion to order up 1/2 size was perfect. The 10s fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the investor from arizona on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    boot looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rsgobo from Yardley, PA on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    I followed the advise and ordered 1/2 size larger than normal and the fit of these boots are perfect. I was ready for the long process of breaking in a new pair of boots but these boots fit so nice that I was able to wear them out after only a half day of break in wear in the house. I was looking for a pair of boots for the times I want to dress up a bit and I'm very happy with the black Lizard leather. Very comfortable fit now and will get only better the more I wear them...sweet!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher from Oceanside, NY on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Purchased a 10 1/2 which is my true size. Could not get boot on my foot. I ended up returning them and purchasing a better boot in a larger size. I hope the new boot fits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G E from Il on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    The boots are very nice lookers and feel well.I go out for the evenings with them. Very trendy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boogie Knight from Disco on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    These boots are not too small. You do not need to order 1 size up. If you order 1 size up, the next size boot will still be snug, only ill fitting and longer in the toes. Anyone who knows Tony Lama boots knows that the last used to build the boot is fashioned to be snug along the top of the foot. This is so that your foot does not shift around in the shoe. The boots will break in with wear, and your foot will fit fine.

    Keep in mind that cowboy boots were made for riDing. You want walking shoes, you buy walking shoes. The pointed toe, narrow foot, smooth leather outsole, high instep, and high heel are engineered for ease of sliding in and out of the saddle stirrups and wearing spurs.

    But if like me, you live in The City, then you will need to know that smooth leather outsoles are slippery on concrete, marble, tile, linoleum, et cetera. What I suggest is that you find a competent cobbler who can add a half sole or apply a soling sheet. These shoes were engineered for people sitting in a saddle most of the time, and most of their walking is in the dirt. So just do not expect hgih traction or durability in the concrete jungle. Cement will wear down leather soles like you wouldn't believe. That is why urban shoes have Vibram soles.

    When wearing exotic hide shoes, don't be surprised if you're mistaken for a PEE EYE EM PEE.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by markd from Cambridge, Ohio on Monday, November 05, 2012
    I own mostly Lucchese boots but these Lama's for the price are really nice
    • Best Uses: Date Night
    • Cons: Order 12 Size Up Like Re
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Very Well Built
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie B from Harvest, AL on Friday, November 02, 2012
    Gave the product as a gift. What's great about it is that it was well received and appreciated.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classy, Conservative, High-end shopper, Military/Law Enforcement, Sophisticated, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiger from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Boot lover for many years. Glad to find a well made skin Cowboy Boot.
    This purchase adds to my boot collection.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night
    • Cons: Had To Stretch Width
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.