Tony Lama Lucky Star Boots - Square Toe (For Women)

Closeouts. Short in stature, Tony Lama's Lucky Star boots make up for it in style and comfort -- boasting both colorful namesake embroidery and the brand's unique Comfort Pad technology for enhanced comfort in stirrups.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Susan from Tennessee on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I love the boots. I read the other reviews about them fitting big and was a little nervous about the size. I ordered a 7 and usually wear a 7.5 in boots. They are a little big but work just fine with the right socks. I do find it kind of hard to get the boot on because of the tighter shaft. However, it is ok once I get it on. I ordered the black. They look great with leggings and skinny jeans!
  • Reviewed by lamardel from Tx on Friday, November 29, 2013
    I am shoe size 6.5 got them in 7 and fit too big so I had to exchange them. Super easy exchange for black 6.5 but they were to stif and were still big
  • Reviewed by luvtrails from Overland Park, Kansas on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    I ordered my true size, 8.5, and i knew upon opening them they were mislabeled. They looked like a large man's size 10! Put it on anyway and reminded me of putting on daddy's shoes as a child. Would have reordered but didin't want to take the chance again. STP must have agreed the size was mislabeled because they didn't charge return shipping. Thanks STP, for the great customer service.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Arizona on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Very comfortable boots to wear! They run odd in size though. I normally wear an 8 and I bought a 7 1/2 and they're still a little too big though they're narrow to get on. Once on though they aren't narrow at all.
  • Reviewed by JW from Medora, IL on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    I'll be kicking at our local music festival with my new Tony Lama boots! They are comfprtable and look awesome! SIerra trading had great quality products and service.
  • Reviewed by Western rider from NY on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    I love this boot. I wanted a shorter cowboy boot for summer horseback riding and this is perfect. There is extra padding on the outside also. I ordered one size up so I could wear thicker sock but they are fine with thin socks just a little roomier. The design is cute on the back. I wasn't sure about the crystals around the boot but decided I liked them after all. The boots are very comfortable and well made.
  • Reviewed by Vinny's Delight from Twain Harte, CA on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Cute boot for a good price. I ordered a size 6, and normally wear a 6. The right foot slipped on perfectly, the left I had to wiggle, push and stomp my foot into. Once on the fit was fine. I can only wear thin socks (nylon type). If you are wanting to wear a thicker sock you might need a larger size because of the width. The square toe allows for a comfy fit. If I were to go up a size I think they would have been too big. Cute, functional and a name like Tony Lama. How can you go wrong?
  • Reviewed by luv2shop from Evergreen, Colorado on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    These were not comfortable at all. While they were true to size, it was like standing on cardboard. No padding at all in the inside. I suppose if I had purchased a larger size, I could have gotten an insole of some sort to make them more comfortable. Cute as they were, I returned them. Not worth it to keep an uncomfortable pair of boots. Too bad because I was looking for something that would be comfortable for riding. The comfort pads were exactly where you would need them to take the pressure off of your foot while riding.
  • Reviewed by slacker mom from St. Paul MN on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    Bought these for my 10-year old daughter who needs to be able to wiggle her toes inside of boots. Seriously. I figured we couldn't go wrong with Tony Lama boots. She loved them right from the start and tells me they are very comfortable and make her feet happy. The wider toe does the trick, plus they're beautiful. We ordered a half size smaller per other reviewers' advice. They look great with pants and longer skirts. An exceptional value!
  • Reviewed by Lily from Ozark Mountains on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I've never owned a pair of cowboy boots but grew up on a working ranch, using mules as beasts of burden and plenty of horses. We just didn't buy into the style -- too busy working for a living!

    That said, if I were to ever own a pair of cowboy boots, these were the ones...except they were too narrow for me. I do have slightly wide feet (don't buy W shoes but can't wear just any shoe). I was so sad to send them back. They are meant for DANCING! Very, very cute. Meant to be shown off with a short skirt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.