Tony Lama TLX Cheyenne Packer Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Great for work, hunting and riding, TLX Cheyenne packer boots from Tony Lama feature a waterproof nubuck upper and Goodyear® Storm welt construction for outstanding protection in wet weather.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by MJM from Alaska on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    Once broken in, are very comfortable and they meet all my needs - wear them daily.
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I have been trying for months to replace a fine leather boot purchased through stp several years ago. I finally decided to try this one. I am a Realtor in a rural area. I am wearing them today with chords. They are taking a while to break in, but get more comfortable hour by hour. Will look forward to wearing them on rainy days. They look cool, and that was my main objective.
  • Reviewed by Lucy20 from RI on Friday, March 29, 2013
    I haven't ridden in theses boots yet but after trying them on and wearing them outside I'm sure they will be an excellent riding boot.They are lightweight but have good support. The ankle is stiff but is breaking in nicely and there's enough of a heel to be secure in the stirrup.
  • Reviewed by Jackie the grad student from Virginia on Thursday, March 28, 2013
    Like the non-waterproof Tony Lama women's work boots, I don't understand this boot. It wears like a tennis shoe, is cozy like grandma hugs, cushions the steps of a very heavy heeled walker and has enough heel height to make my very painful Achilles tendinitis pain nonexistent. I got them for farm work/field research in the summer time, but they are so luxuriously comfortable I want to wear them all the time. I bought two pairs of these with the close out and STP sale and two pairs of the non-water proof boots, I like them so much. I wouldn't have bought so many if it weren't for the close out, but I'm not letting these babies pass me by! These boots are magic!
  • Reviewed by Happy hound hiker from SLC, Utah on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    I've been searching for a boot that I could use for winter riding that is water proof and allows for me to insulate with multiple socks. These fit the bill, and are cute to boot. I seem to be anywhere between a 7.5-8.5 in a riding boot or western boot, and took a chance, ordering an 8 wide, which is an unusual choice for me. These fit perfectly, allowing enough room to accommodate multiple socks in the cold temps, or a thicker insole with a single sock the rest of the year. they are comfortable right out of the box, and the styling is not too Wild West but has just enough personality to be a subtle statement of style and taste. They seem well made and kept me warm and dry in February temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TurpinWrangler from Moran, WY on Monday, February 08, 2010
    I have used these boots for only about two weeks now, but LOVE them! They're not steel toed, so they're safe to use around horses. The tread isn't too harsh, will work great for riding, but still adds enough traction for icy places. The oil-resistant soles allow me to work in the kitchen of my guest ranch without slipping (or having to wear those awful-ugly kitchen shoes). I even prefer them for when i go snowshoeing over my Montrail hiking boots because they're a sturdy boot!

    Only down fall is that the first week they gave me real bad blisters on my ankle and are really stiff when you first get them. But wearing them for most of teh day not laced up helped (and addition of thick socks).

    Love them, and will never get another work boot other than these.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work indoor or out
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Hard-working
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Oil-resistant, Solid, Stable, Warm, Waterproof, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peggars from Avoca, New York on Sunday, December 27, 2009
    I love these boots! I wore them the first time to NYC for almost 18 hours! It was like they were custom made just for me! NO breaking in or adding "extras" to them. My new favorite sport boot! They are rugged, stylish, and oh so compfy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Cant find a "con"
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Made for my feet, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flashbang55 from Fillmore, Utah on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    When I first received these boots, I was upset as they felt too small. Just take time to unlace them and then stretch them out. By the end of that day, they were perfect. Fit like a glove and are sooo comfortable. I wear a size 7 and they fit me perfect. Glad I did not send them back to order a larger size. Also, they are really nice looking boots and really sturdy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Barb the firefighter from Ardmore, OK on Saturday, December 19, 2009
    It took about 4 days to break these boots in, but once you do they are comfortable. I work on our farm and a stay at home mom and am on my feet about 12 hours a day. They keep your feet warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Farm
    • Cons: Breakin time
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.