• Tony Lama Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by just an ols cowgirl from arizona on Wednesday, September 28, 2016
    I love Tony Lama boot's I'm 65 now and have been wearing Tony Lama's since I was in my 20's, this is the first time I ever got a bad boot,
    to wear this boot you would have to have NO calf muscles in your leg for it to fit it doesn't bell at the top of the boot like all other boot's, so I guess you could cut on one side of each boot from the top of the boot down all most to the ankle to get it to fit around the calf of your leg, that is were it would not fit. then I felt this was a defective boot and I was charged $6.95 S&H to return them that is what was taken out of my $160.00 I pay for the boot,
    they were defective so that was not right that I had to pay for that,
    so be very careful and look at the reviews before you buy, I have never had to do that on sierra trading post before all the years I've been buying from them, and if I decide to buy anything else from them I will be looking at the reviews on everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophie from Arizona on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    I am such a fan of Tony Lama's traditional designs, sturdy construction, well-crafted details. However, I've become increasingly concerned about the use of toxic dyes in fancy leather boots when you consider the beating our feet take daily, the cuts and scratches, sores and blisters they can rack up in the course of a wearing, the fact that our feet sweat and skin is porous -- a direct conduit to the circulatory system... It doesn't seem too, too worrisome if the dyes are on the outside, but on the inner lining of the boot, VERY. I appreciated the "presence of carcinogens" warning label that came with these boots. This put a point on it that, beautiful as the boots were, I could not keep -- and in fact did not even try on. The smell was gawdawful -- a toxic stench out of the tanning refuse barrel. That alone was enough for me to box them right up to ship back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jrc2116 from Idaho on Saturday, August 27, 2016
    They are tight right at the bend of your foot, which is probably from the composit toe... But I personally like it! They are not snug anywhere else, actually almost to loose... But after wearing them for a day, I've grown to love them! If I was to ever get another pair of would most likely go try them on instead of ordering online!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annette from Idaho on Wednesday, August 3, 2016
    They look good on and feel good to walk and stand in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ in DC from Wash DC on Tuesday, July 26, 2016
    I have several pair of cowgirl boots. I guess "I'm an old cowhand" (but not from the Rio Grand). I had been looking for a pair with turquoise in them. I searched several sites and filled, deleted, and refilled carts numerous times before I settled on this pair of Tony Lama's. Great choice! I was a little concerned about the coloring, whether the bone would turn out to be more white but it wasn't. The side lacing is fabulous. I haven't actually worn them yet. I have tried them on and they fit comfortably. I wear between 7.5 and 8. I purchased the 8. I'm looking forward to all the compliments I'm sure I will receive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from Ohio on Monday, April 11, 2016
    These boots are AMAZING! I have been watching for them to go on sale since last fall in other stores and just happened to discover them and Sierra Trading Post the same day. It was perfect timing for both. I ordered the same size I wear in other boots, 7 1/2 and ended up having to exchange for an 8. The customer service at Sierra Trading Post was EXCELLENT, and I had my new boots less than a week later.
  • Reviewed by Chillybean from Louisiana on Monday, December 14, 2015
    This is my first pair of cowboy boots, I was debating whether or not to get them and so very glad I did! These boots are AWESOME! They have a narrow fit, which is fine for me. I usually wear a 7 1/2 in a "regular" shoe, and took a chance ordering a 7. They were tight at first, and I was worried, but I wore them one day with thick socks and conditioned the leather. The second day they were perfect!
    These boots are super comfortable and beautiful!!!! I get compliments on them whenever I wear them!
    Thank you, Tony Lama & Sierra Trading! :)
  • Reviewed by Vmorgans from Indiana on Sunday, November 8, 2015
    I bought these for my daughter and they do run large - glad I read the reviews - she is a 9-9.5 in an Ariat and these in an 8.5 are just right. Nice boots quality is also good. She uses her boots - mucking stalls, riding etc. So far for the last few months they have been put to work and are holding out well to the abuse she puts boots thru (5-10 stalls a day in chores) and look great doing it. Great buy. Nice boots that perform well are hard to get at a price like this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from New Jersey on Friday, November 6, 2015
    These boots accommodate my high instep and arch. The color is darker than shown and just gorgeous. I have bought Stetson, Ariat and Lucchases boots from Sierra and these are the most comfortable right out of the box. They also, for me at least, run true to size. Perfection!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mattygirl from Mattapoisett MA on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    Stylish, comfortable, good quality!!!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 36
;