Customer Reviews Of:
Toscano Merino Wool Turtleneck (For Men)

Closeouts. Toscano's merino wool turtleneck is crafted of merino from the prestigious Italian mill, Zegna Baruffa-Lane Borgosesia -- a smooth, itchless knit with an incomparable feel.

Average Rating based on 118 reviews 4.288135 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BOB from REDONDO BEACH, CA on Tuesday, January 6, 2009
    LOOKS GREAT WHEN WORN WITH A SPORT COAT JACKET.
    ALWAYS BLACK, NEVER FADES.
    PLEASE STOCK MORE WOOL "TURTLENECK" SHIRTS
    • Best Uses: Dressy
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Colorfast, Comfortable, Durable, Reasonable price, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janice from New York on Monday, January 5, 2009
    really love it and the terrific price as well
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hot rod Hal from Watsontown, PA on Friday, December 26, 2008
    This is one of the most appealing turtle necks I have ever worn. Stylish and comfortable; a steal at the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carmax from Minneapolis on Monday, December 22, 2008
    The Toscano Turtleneck Sweater looks pretty good, for a turtleneck. I'm an average-to-slender build, size L, but I was surprised at how tight and a bit short it felt, especially in the sleeve fit and length. Seriously considered bumping up one size, but finally decided to live with what I've got, when shipping costs are factored in. For the price, I consider it a good buy. If it doesn't pill around the neck, it will prove to be a very good buy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sjd from mass on Monday, December 15, 2008
    the sweather fit great
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turtle Neck from SF, CA on Saturday, December 13, 2008
    I like turtlenecks and for everyday use cotton is fine but wool and/ or cashmere are just a lot nicer and warmer. This merino wool is a little sturdier and more casual than my cashmere. It fits and feels great and I'm glad I have it
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Syd from Seattle, WA on Friday, December 12, 2008
    Sizing is off, 2X feels more like an XL. Material is comfortable though, a nice garment for an evening that's more than casual but doesn't require a suit and tie.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Turtlenecker from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, December 9, 2008
    Great style and good fit, buying online is tough...I thought I was purchasing a thicker sweater than what had arrived.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Too lightweight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Very well made
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben the Builder from Lodi, California on Monday, December 8, 2008
    So nice that I wear it for dressy dinners.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashion sense from Atlanta, GA on Friday, November 7, 2008
    Very good contruction and fabric. Italian cloths are the world standard.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11 12