Customer Reviews Of:
Toscano Merino Wool Turtleneck (For Men)

Closeouts. Toscano's merino wool turtleneck is crafted of merino from the prestigious Italian mill, Zegna Baruffa-Lane Borgosesia -- a smooth, itchless knit with an incomparable feel.

Average Rating based on 115 reviews 4.295652 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 12
  • Reviewed by amok from DC on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    This sweater didn't work for me. It's very well made, soft, but the fit is awkward. I have a pretty standard athletic body shape and normally wear shirt size 15 slim. Got two of these sweaters in medium and they were huuge around the waist and so snug around my neck it felt like a midget choking me. Returned them.
  • Reviewed by Old School from Boston, MA on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Great turtleneck. Very warm yet lightweight. Quality Zegna fabric. Feels very refined.
  • Reviewed by Spatz1946 from New Hampshire on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I ordered four of these sweaters -- two black, and one each in alternative colors. They are beautifully made, and the Merino wool has a fine hand that makes them extraordinarily comfortable to wear. The fit was as I expected with the exception that the opening of the neck is relatively small, which makes it difficult to pull the sweater on if you have a larger than average head (I wear a hat size 7 5/8 - 7 1/2). It also makes the turtleneck fit rather too tightly around the neck, if you have a fairly large neck (I wear 16" or 16 1/2" shirts). I was disappointed that I had to return these sweaters. I ordered the XL, which normally is quite adequate for me in sweaters. These turtleneck sweaters are good looking, well constructed, and constructed if you are the right size for the way they are designed.
  • Reviewed by Bruce from California on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Based on the sizing chart I should wear a large, but based on the comments I ordered an XL. I should have ordered a 2XL. I purchased it to be used with a thin silk base layer and a windproof shell. I am comfortably warm in low 20s temp while bicycling for an hour to work. I orginally bought the mix to use hiking the John Muir this summer, but thought I should try it out first. Worked Great for two washings (cold) and line dried, now it will fit my daughter. Other than the dark color I'm sure she will be nice and warm backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Italian language student from Los Angeles on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    First time I wore it the seam at the shoulder pulled apart, leaving a 1-inch gap. I had to sew it back together by hand. Not a very good start.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SBwalker from Santa Barbara on Monday, November 12, 2012
    This sweater is Euro sized so order one size larger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kb from ohio on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    excellent!! just wish i had ordered 2!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scaleindependent from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Excellent craftmanship. You can really tell it was made well. The color is also beautiful. The problem is that it is too small and tight. I am an XL. I ordered a XXL just to compensate for possible wool shrinkage in the future. Well, the XXL fits me like a XL right off the package. I will give it to my son.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Great craftmanship, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from raleigh nc on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    this is european sizing so order one size larger
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Squire from Portland, Oregon on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    Looks great — until you wash it. Then the ribbed areas shrink more than the body. They will stretch out again with wear, I hope, but it after washing looked like it would fit Popeye.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Shrinks, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 12