Toscano Merino Wool Turtleneck (For Men)

Closeouts. Toscano's merino wool turtleneck is crafted of merino from the prestigious Italian mill, Zegna Baruffa-Lane Borgosesia -- a smooth, itchless knit with an incomparable feel.

Average Rating based on 108 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Shore Hiker from Minnesota on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    I love these turtlenecks and have bought three of them! This is a great turtleneck that can be worn both casually and for more dressy occassions. It is a very tight turtleneck. So if tight turtlenecks bother you then you may want to look elsewhere. However, being a tight turtleneck also means that it's a very warm and comfortable sweater on cold days.
  • Reviewed by Smshap from Tennessee on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Perfect weight and size. Roomy even in XL. Rich color.
  • Reviewed by MoatazFouda from Egyptlover on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    problem with high nick
  • Reviewed by amok from DC on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    This sweater didn't work for me. It's very well made, soft, but the fit is awkward. I have a pretty standard athletic body shape and normally wear shirt size 15 slim. Got two of these sweaters in medium and they were huuge around the waist and so snug around my neck it felt like a midget choking me. Returned them.
  • Reviewed by Frank Comments from Boston, MA on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Great turtleneck. Very warm yet lightweight. Quality Zegna fabric. Feels very refined.
  • Reviewed by Moose68Bash from New Hampshire on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I ordered four of these sweaters -- two black, and one each in alternative colors. They are beautifully made, and the Merino wool has a fine hand that makes them extraordinarily comfortable to wear. The fit was as I expected with the exception that the opening of the neck is relatively small, which makes it difficult to pull the sweater on if you have a larger than average head (I wear a hat size 7 5/8 - 7 1/2). It also makes the turtleneck fit rather too tightly around the neck, if you have a fairly large neck (I wear 16" or 16 1/2" shirts). I was disappointed that I had to return these sweaters. I ordered the XL, which normally is quite adequate for me in sweaters. These turtleneck sweaters are good looking, well constructed, and constructed if you are the right size for the way they are designed.
  • Reviewed by Bruce from California on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Based on the sizing chart I should wear a large, but based on the comments I ordered an XL. I should have ordered a 2XL. I purchased it to be used with a thin silk base layer and a windproof shell. I am comfortably warm in low 20s temp while bicycling for an hour to work. I orginally bought the mix to use hiking the John Muir this summer, but thought I should try it out first. Worked Great for two washings (cold) and line dried, now it will fit my daughter. Other than the dark color I'm sure she will be nice and warm backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Italian language student from Los Angeles on Saturday, December 08, 2012
    First time I wore it the seam at the shoulder pulled apart, leaving a 1-inch gap. I had to sew it back together by hand. Not a very good start.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SBwalker from Santa Barbara on Monday, November 12, 2012
    This sweater is Euro sized so order one size larger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kb from ohio on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    excellent!! just wish i had ordered 2!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 108 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.