Customer Reviews Of:
Toscano Merino Wool Turtleneck (For Men)

Closeouts. Toscano's merino wool turtleneck is crafted of merino from the prestigious Italian mill, Zegna Baruffa-Lane Borgosesia -- a smooth, itchless knit with an incomparable feel.

Average Rating based on 118 reviews 4.288135 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from MI on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    A great layer garment.Or to use under a shirt or sweater. It is not a thick garment so don't expect that but as a layer it works great. I am an avid snow skier and this is an absolute for me. The merino wool against the skin on my neck is comfortable all day skiing. The neck opening is a little tight but the sizing is pretty accurate. I am 5'11" and 165 lbs. and the large is perfect for me. It is large enough for a couple of layers underneath but not so large as to hang if I am wearing it under sweater or shirt. The neck size is the only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teddy from New Smyrna, Fl on Friday, December 23, 2016
    Slightly small in size, good for me, a classy high quality top, do not expect it to look good if worn every day, these tops good looks is short, however, a long life of rugged warm function will survive.
  • Reviewed by Stanley M from Northern California on Monday, November 28, 2016
    The yarn, fabric and manufacture are all outstanding. Seldom see full fashion knits anymore but the sizing is unbelievabley small. Ordered XXL and is was more like a slimfit medim. Description should be improved. Note bene: there is no care instruction tag on garment as required.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barry from Ontario Canada on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    The sweater is excellent, very light and cool and not scratchy. It is a little small - I ordered the large - but not enough to worry about.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Massachusetts on Monday, July 20, 2015
    Finding a turtle neck that fits is always a challenge. This make is good quality and is well made. The feel, cut, and fit of the neck is perfect. I would definitely buy another one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Wisconsin on Monday, January 19, 2015
    This is quality and one of the best fitting sweaters I own. I am a very fussy dresser and have spent $350 + on sweaters not as nice. Highly recommend...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sinbad the Sailor from Massachusetts on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    These wool turtlenecks are light weight but warm. Exactly what my husband has been looking for - for a long time. The turtleneck itself is quite thin and tight. For this reason, we needed to order a size up. Overall a really nice product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not Applicable from NY on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    The body of the sweater is sized accurately & the wool isn't itchy. The mock neck, however, is preposterously small--child-sized--and itchy. It strangles you once you manage to force your head through. It isn't a style issue--I suspect there was an error at the factory and small necks were sewn on large bodies. It would have been comical had I not spent money on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wyoming mom from wyoming on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Great color, fit, and very cozy. A classy sweater!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldowl from Phila. on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Comfortably close fitting turtleneck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hurricane100110 from Minnesota on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    I love these turtlenecks and have bought three of them! This is a great turtleneck that can be worn both casually and for more dressy occassions. It is a very tight turtleneck. So if tight turtlenecks bother you then you may want to look elsewhere. However, being a tight turtleneck also means that it's a very warm and comfortable sweater on cold days.
  • Reviewed by Smshap from Tennessee on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Perfect weight and size. Roomy even in XL. Rich color.
  • Reviewed by MoatazFouda from Egyptlover on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    problem with high nick
  • Reviewed by amok from DC on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    This sweater didn't work for me. It's very well made, soft, but the fit is awkward. I have a pretty standard athletic body shape and normally wear shirt size 15 slim. Got two of these sweaters in medium and they were huuge around the waist and so snug around my neck it felt like a midget choking me. Returned them.
  • Reviewed by Old School from Boston, MA on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Great turtleneck. Very warm yet lightweight. Quality Zegna fabric. Feels very refined.
  • Reviewed by Spatz1946 from New Hampshire on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I ordered four of these sweaters -- two black, and one each in alternative colors. They are beautifully made, and the Merino wool has a fine hand that makes them extraordinarily comfortable to wear. The fit was as I expected with the exception that the opening of the neck is relatively small, which makes it difficult to pull the sweater on if you have a larger than average head (I wear a hat size 7 5/8 - 7 1/2). It also makes the turtleneck fit rather too tightly around the neck, if you have a fairly large neck (I wear 16" or 16 1/2" shirts). I was disappointed that I had to return these sweaters. I ordered the XL, which normally is quite adequate for me in sweaters. These turtleneck sweaters are good looking, well constructed, and constructed if you are the right size for the way they are designed.
  • Reviewed by Bruce from California on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    Based on the sizing chart I should wear a large, but based on the comments I ordered an XL. I should have ordered a 2XL. I purchased it to be used with a thin silk base layer and a windproof shell. I am comfortably warm in low 20s temp while bicycling for an hour to work. I orginally bought the mix to use hiking the John Muir this summer, but thought I should try it out first. Worked Great for two washings (cold) and line dried, now it will fit my daughter. Other than the dark color I'm sure she will be nice and warm backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Italian language student from Los Angeles on Saturday, December 8, 2012
    First time I wore it the seam at the shoulder pulled apart, leaving a 1-inch gap. I had to sew it back together by hand. Not a very good start.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SBwalker from Santa Barbara on Monday, November 12, 2012
    This sweater is Euro sized so order one size larger.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kb from ohio on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    excellent!! just wish i had ordered 2!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scaleindependent from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, February 20, 2012
    Excellent craftmanship. You can really tell it was made well. The color is also beautiful. The problem is that it is too small and tight. I am an XL. I ordered a XXL just to compensate for possible wool shrinkage in the future. Well, the XXL fits me like a XL right off the package. I will give it to my son.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Great craftmanship, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from raleigh nc on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    this is european sizing so order one size larger
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Squire from Portland, Oregon on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    Looks great — until you wash it. Then the ribbed areas shrink more than the body. They will stretch out again with wear, I hope, but it after washing looked like it would fit Popeye.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Shrinks, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Todd the horseman from Arcadia Ca on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    Way too undersized and cheap quality..Pass on this make!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Way to small even got xl
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: NONE
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MSH from Ontario, Canada on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    Nice quality and fit. XL turtleneck fits nicely on my 17.5" neck. Not loose. Goes well with sports jacket or under a shirt or sweater. Purchased 2.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sef from Brisbane Australia on Friday, March 4, 2011
    This is a nice quality sweater. The turtle neck fits closely (not tight).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lefty from Quakertown, Pa on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    great with a sport coat for a smart casual look!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLH from NC on Saturday, February 12, 2011
    The fit is somewhat snug and clinging. The sleeve length with arms down is slightly short, but when I reach for something they ride up two to three inches due to an extremely short under arm length.
    The fit might be okay for someone of smaller frame, otherwise, one size larger might be a better choice.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soy from atlantis on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    The neck on this is like a vice grip. Body is OK, not exemplary, and the material is relatively decent, albeit a bit thin. But the neck is so small that it is insufferable.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gofler from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    [...] I was able wear one during the holiday and received many compliments
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4