Toscano Mock Turtleneck Sweater - Italian Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Sumptuous merino wool mock turtleneck sweater from Toscano looks sharp under a sport coat and even better on its own. Fine 12-gauge fibers are spun from select merino wool.

Average Rating based on 309 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 309 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pablito from Uruguay, South America on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Terrific sweater. Amazing quality. So soft and perfect that it looks quite unique, though you may think it is a common sweater according to the photographs. I bought an S in black and the fit was simply perfect, chart size indications are exact. I love it and I'll buy the purple one next.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carloskid from Hilton Head Island, SC on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I am satisfied with the overall quality of the two sweaters I purchased. I would caution potential buyers that these sweaters are not roomy - so, if you are on the pudgy side, think twice. I am 5'11", 175 lbs. and the neck is a little snug on my XL's. A prior Toscano wore very well, but became moth food.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MHD from Ohio on Monday, February 16, 2015
    Toscano makes a quality product. I own many of their mock turtle necks in other colors. This is consistent in quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishman 500 from Georgia on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Love the product have now purchased three of them but I had to return the first because xl was too small,, finally bought 2xl and fit is fine. ?The sweater/shirt of Marino wool is soft and very comfortable, love to wear them under sport coats
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GW from Louisiana on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    perfect!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt S from Chicago on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Great item. Great quality at a fair price with the discount. I ordered two and found to problems. They are incredibly thin and at least one size to a size and a half undersized. I have some merino wool mock necks that have generous sizing. My sweaters from Lord and Taylor fit comfortably in a size large. Ordered these in an XL just to play it safe. Glad I did because they are skin tight. Even the mock neck is restricted and half the size of my other mock necks. So order at least one size up and watch the cookies this holiday season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by th from New York on Monday, December 1, 2014
    The sweater is much thinner than the picture made it seem. In spite of the other negative comments—which are true—I bought it because I wanted a thicker one than the similar-looking silk/cashmere sweater from Paul Fredrick. I kept this one, however, because I liked the light green color I got (can't remember its name, and it doesn't seem to be available anymore) and also I was tired of shopping! I don’t regret having kept it, but the wrist area is still uncomfortably tight and the neck does itch. As for the other reviewers’ complaints, I have not washed it yet, but will do so very carefully!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamyof8 from North Carolina on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    The sweaters are top quality and the service was EXCELLENT ! ! !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The FedEx guy from Colorado on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I have a bunch of these mock turtles - at least a dozen. I pick up two or three new colors every year. I am 6'2" and wear size Large. I have worn these sweaters in both the mock turtle & full turtleneckes for about 10 years & they still look great. The older sweaters need an occasional brushing to revive the new look, however, they don't pill or pull over the years as long as you don't wear them to do yard work. They are a little short-waisted for a taller person, so I have to wear them inside the waistband of my slacks, but they lay very nicely and the arms are true to size. It would be nice if they had them available in tall sizes. Great for jeans through sport jacket occasions, they stay in style so that you get your use & money's worth over the long haul.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ernie_07 from California on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Sweater was very thin and extremely short from neck to waist. Forget about it fitting someone over 5' 3"
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 309 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.