Customer Reviews Of:
Toscano Mock Turtleneck Sweater - Merino Wool, Quarter Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Itch-free merino wool is combined with soft acrylic fibers to create the sumptuously soft hand of Toscano's mock turtleneck sweater.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by hyzhangnan from China on Friday, October 18, 2013
    The sweater is very soft and not bristly.But it's not as thick as I thought,you can say it's a little thin.
  • Reviewed by NWABarbara from Southwest Missorui on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Ordered this for my husband to wear on our "cold climate" vacation, and he is very happy with this sweater. Deep rich color, excellent workmanship, and ran true to size. Good fit. A keeper!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OldGoat from New England on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    zip neck is very cozy
    wool blend feels good
    well made -- not at all cheap
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Mild Weather Outer Layer, Travel, Winter Middle Layer
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, Mi on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    One of the Best Ever Values on STP web site!! This is right up there with all the major upscale brand names. I usually am between a L and XL. I ordered an XL and it fits great!! Not too tight and not too loose. It is not 100% merino, but the combination has a great feelGrand Rapids.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Multiple uses, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tcbinaflash from Memphis, TN on Monday, January 2, 2012
    My wife got me a Toscana sweater last year and I left it at a hotel while out of town. We searched far and wide to find it again. I wear it all the time to dress up a casual outfit or to the office on cold days. It is very versatile and fits great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STPLover from Madison, WI on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Another very high quality sweater from Toscano. It's got quite a bit of synthetic material for a merino wool sweater, but the quality of the workmanship is top-notch.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Chicago on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Love the sweater. Saw the same sweater in a store for [$]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cloudy from Missouri on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    I bought this for my husband. He complained that he usually wears medium and I bought the large. He tried it on over a T-shirt. I think the medium might have also fit him, but he isn't as slim as he used to be - I did not tell him so! (It's those two beers a night for "heart health"...)

    The large is roomy enough that he can wear a base layer under it without it becoming clingy. I think the large is perfect for him but I am no fashion guru.

    If he were a city slicker, a cyclist, or a star, the medium may have worked. Those guys don't mind dressing clingy.

    The sweater is beautiful. The wool makes it perfect for travel. It is not 100% wool, so should keep its size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eli from Cleveland, Ohio on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Wear to work. The only thing I don't like is that it's a blend with acrylic. The blend cheapens the quality.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zaxor from Luray Va on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    Great under casual sport jackets for fall and winter, especially black and grey.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3