Toscano V-Neck Sweater - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Smooth dressers will relish the close fit and soft texture of Toscano's V-neck merino wool sweater... perfect under a sport coat, very chic on its own.

Average Rating based on 202 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 202 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Bike Doc from Texas on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I now have purchased 3 of these sweaters, 2 for me and one for a friend. I was initially concerned the light weight would mean little warmth but I have found this sweater packs plenty of warmth with the tight knit of the fabric. I would alternate weaning the two Tuscono V-Neck sweaters and another Tuscono crew neck sweater daily during the winter and found I needed far less layers to keep myself warm. They have worn well without pilling. Great product, great looking and a great price. I am 6 ft tall with long arms (34 inch shirt sleeve length) and slender build (145 pounds) and the medium fit me well. My friend is about 5 ft 10, 200 pounds and sleeve length around 33 inches and the extra large fit him well and he is quite happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Melbourne Australia on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    The feeling on the body is exceptional. It maintains warmth without weight.
    Highly recommended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from MN on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    My husband loved this sweater but after washing per instructions, COLD WATER Hand Wash Cycle, it shrunk at least two sizes or more. Had it replaced and the same thing happened so guess I'll be dry cleaning if I reorder it. Disappointing but maybe the care instructions should say dry clean only
  • Reviewed by Allan from Princeton, NJ on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Very pleased - the fabric is thin but feels like a quality weave and the merino wool has been a warm outer layer for my casual office dress during a NJ winter. Liked it enough to buy three more.

    Regarding fit, I am 6-1 and weigh 200lb. Since I am mostly desk bound all day, I wear loose fitting collared shirts for comfort, typically XL, and I purchased the sweater to wear over a shirt. So I went up to a 2XL sweater and that was the right choice. I would probably choose an XL sweater for a single layer.
  • Reviewed by Ecoguy from North Carolina on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    The Toscano fit is a bit small in the torso. If that is not a problem for you, the sweater is great... tight weave, quality wool and very durable. They are my favorites.
  • Reviewed by QBear from WV on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This is a quality sweater: nicely made, fits well, and feels great. The merlino wool is unlike any wool I've ever worn...it's soft and non scratchy.

    The service you provided me, on the other hand, was VERY poor. The sweater was ordered on the 13th and delivered on the 20th. And, for that, you had the audacity to charge me $12.95 for shipping!
  • Reviewed by Pete the farmer from Utah on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Excellent quality, great fit and feel. I can use it with a shirt and tie to dress up, or a t-shirt and jeans to relax. And the wool wears for years.
  • Reviewed by Martha from Maryland on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Light and well tailored, warm and looks great for dress or casul
  • Reviewed by zamboney from New mexico on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Didn't fit so great for the slim sorta guy. Med fit my arm length at 6'2", but the belly fit like maternity clothes.
  • Reviewed by Berkelbees from Washington State on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Got these for my son for Christmas. He loved them. They are soft and not so thick as to be bulky under a coat, so they layer well. The colors are awesome.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 21 »
  • 1-10 of 202 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.