Toscano V-Neck Sweater - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Smooth dressers will relish the close fit and soft texture of Toscano's V-neck merino wool sweater... perfect under a sport coat, very chic on its own.

Average Rating based on 216 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from NOVA on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I've got a couple of these in different colors. Nice materials, great color choices
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from NOVa on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    nice fit, great fabric, excellent choice of colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Qun By the Ocean from California on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    This sweater is exactly what I expected: good price, excellent quality, and perfect fit. I ordered two of them and are very happy with them. I'm quite sure I'll use this service again. Thanks Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by KYGrousehunter44 from Cumberland Plateau on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    I bought the Toscano V-Neck Sweater - Merino Wool in Spice (Texas Orange). This is a beautiful sweater, and the wool is so soft I had to check the tag to be sure it didn't say 50% Egyptian cotton and 50% silk. Unfortunately, it is a little small, but I can give it to my boy, or my best friend, either way. I can't get over how itchless the wool is. For the fit I would want in this brand sweater, I would need a 4XL Tall by the sizing scale. Too bad, but what a nice sweater otherwise. 3 stars for the sizing issue.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Socks from Boise, ID on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    I purchased a black large and it fit very well. I wear this over dress shirts and it's a great sweater. It's incredibly warm and comfortable. The girlfriend loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbatt from arkansas on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Own this brand. these sweaters were mismarked in size. Ordered xx large and were more like a large
  • Reviewed by Andy from North Vancouver on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I bought this in a large after buying Toscano Merino vests in large. The vests fit perfectly (I am 5ft 9', 41 chest and 34 waist). However, the sweater is much bigger in the body in comparison to the vests. I will try to exchange for the medium. Both sweater and vests are lightweight and the quality is excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry the Fly Fisher from Kentucky on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    This sweater is well-made with high quality material. The colors are very nice (I've seen the Grape Melange, Pompeii Melange, and Rust). The wool is soft on the skin, soft enough to be worn alone, but not quite as soft as some Merino sweaters I own. It is also a little less stretchy, so perhaps it is woven a bit tighter. The only difficulties I've had are with the fit. I am 5'10", 170 lbs., with somewhat broad shoulders, 34" sleeve, and 33-34 waist. I have tried both the Medium and the Large. The Large would be better for me to layer over a dress shirt or a long-sleeve t-shirt, or if I just prefer a loose, sweatshirt-like fit, because the sleeves and body have much more width in this size. The Medium sleeves are long enough for me, but they get very narrow in the forearm and wrist area, and would be very tight over a long sleeve shirt. I can wear the Medium alone or over a short-sleeve t-shirt, and it fits with a more trim, athletic appearance in the shoulders and body. My only concern with the Medium is in the length of the torso. It is much shorter than the Large, and if you raise your arms completely over your head, the bottom hem rises to your belly button. I guess this is fine if you don't intend to do jumping jacks, but if you wear this in a setting where you might be reaching up (writing on a dry erase board?), it would not be flattering. The reason for this is the way the sleeves attach to the body of the sweater. The Large is much wider than I need it to be in the body, but it drapes down OK when my arms are down, and the torso is longer, but it has a tendency to bunch up more at the waist, where the banded bottom is more narrow and less stretchy. Hence, you sacrifice a trim appearance in the waist with a Large, even if you're fairly thin. So, that's the trade-off for me: a trim Medium with a shorter torso and tighter sleeves, or a sloppier-looking Large. I do not know how these do with shrinking in the wash. If you're worried about that, and you're close to my size, you better get the Large and maybe you can shrink it to fit a little better. I may need to dry clean my Mediums if I'm to keep wearing them. With the overall quality you get for the price, it's still hard to complain, but who wants to deal with the return shipping to find the right fit? I hope this review is helpful for others with similar concerns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual guy from Northern California on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Absolutely beautiful sweater, excellent fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael D. from western Maine on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    This sweater is beautify made. The quality of the fabric and the craftsman ship shows. It wears perfectly either under a blazer or on its' own.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #