Customer Reviews Of:
Toscano Zip Mock Neck Sweater - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. It's the fine merino wool yarns -- culled from the esteemed Zegna Baruffa mill in Italy -- that make Toscano's zip mock neck sweater feel so incredibly soft.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 3.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by X from Midwest on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    This sweater has an odor to it that's not like anything I've ever smelled, and I own a lot of wool garments. The smell makes it unusable and I've not been able to get it out. I suspect it's some kind of insecticide/fungicide added to for shipping.
  • Reviewed by WarminRichmond from Richmond, VA on Tuesday, August 2, 2016
    First, and foremost, the sizing is really, really small. I wear an XXL. Furthermore, this XXL was supposed to be equivalent to a 50-52 size. Some manufacturers' size XXL can be smaller. I'm not sure it was even a XL (46-48). Other than that, it was great. Admittedly, it is less of a 'sweater' and more like a wool knit shirt, but that was hardly a detraction, IMO. I had to return it. I would have happily exchanged it had it come in an XXXL or even an XXXXL.
  • Reviewed by Mark F from Indiana on Sunday, July 24, 2016
    These are very warm sweaters and look nice. I order four of them so my comments are from a very good sample size. All of them ended up in the trash and were a waste of money. Three things that I did not like about them:

    1)They are small right from the start. I wear an XL in almost everything and these were pretty tight fitting right out of the box;

    2)All four of them shrunk badly with every wash. I followed the washing instructions to the letter and also never put them in a dryer. After 3-4 washings they gradually shrunk so much that they were up to my belly button. Not exaggerating, and they were completely unwearable after this;

    3)One of the four I bought developed about a 1 inch tear on one of the seams on the side. Very disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Professional Connector RICK from palm springs, ca on Sunday, December 20, 2015
    attractive warm, very soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ross Waverly from Ohio on Friday, November 13, 2015
    Has a nice snug fit. True to size. High quality material. It looks sharp and feels great. I wear it both casually and with a suit. It does work for all occasions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from Massachusetts on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    This is a very soft, light weight sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FMTPT from Arizona on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Rates a four as the merino wool is not as sott as I anticipated it would be. Otherwise a good value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris in SF from California on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Quite pleased with this sweater. I'm 6ft tall, 175 lbs and wear shirts with 34/35" sleeve length. This sweater fits closely. Arms are good length, waist JUST long enough. Will probably get better if it stretches a bit over time. Neck also fits closer than other zip mock necks I've worn, essentially reducing the effective zipper length. Good color and wool quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susurrus from North Dakota on Friday, March 6, 2015
    I didn't really expect what I got when I opened the box. This sweater is very smooth, almost like a silky material, and has a slight sheen. It is very classy, and worked well at a professional conference to wear over a button-up shirt. When it gets much, much older, I'll use it as my original intent...as a layer for hiking/hunting.

    My only complaint is that the length is on the average to shorter side, and I have a long torso (28").

    Very light, fine quality merino wool. No flaws.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pablo from NY on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Ordered 1 then ordered 4 more in different colors including 2 for my son; perfect for office on days not wearing a suit, also good w jeans, cords; nice fabric, fir and workmanship; true sizing; have had good experiences with this brand over the years
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3