Toscano Zip Mock Neck Sweater - Merino Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. It's the fine merino wool yarns -- culled from the esteemed Zegna Baruffa mill in Italy -- that make Toscano's zip mock neck sweater feel so incredibly soft.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris in SF from California on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    Quite pleased with this sweater. I'm 6ft tall, 175 lbs and wear shirts with 34/35" sleeve length. This sweater fits closely. Arms are good length, waist JUST long enough. Will probably get better if it stretches a bit over time. Neck also fits closer than other zip mock necks I've worn, essentially reducing the effective zipper length. Good color and wool quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susurrus from North Dakota on Friday, March 6, 2015
    I didn't really expect what I got when I opened the box. This sweater is very smooth, almost like a silky material, and has a slight sheen. It is very classy, and worked well at a professional conference to wear over a button-up shirt. When it gets much, much older, I'll use it as my original intent...as a layer for hiking/hunting.

    My only complaint is that the length is on the average to shorter side, and I have a long torso (28").

    Very light, fine quality merino wool. No flaws.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pablo from NY on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Ordered 1 then ordered 4 more in different colors including 2 for my son; perfect for office on days not wearing a suit, also good w jeans, cords; nice fabric, fir and workmanship; true sizing; have had good experiences with this brand over the years
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigfish from wisconsin on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    comfortable.. followed other reviews, went for the 2xl when I only wear an xl.... fit is very nice, color is nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easy Pete from Omaha on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Gret color and slim fit make this a great sweater. Merino wool is a little itchy at first.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The man with no name from Redwood City CA on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    These fit medium snug: Not a body fit, but not Mr. Rogers either. The wool is pretty high grade, with a fairly long staple. You can dress these up,or down.
    Very, very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2pdl from Royalton, Vermont on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    This is a well made, well designed sweater that fits right and hence is quite comfortable. My only quibble, and it is just that, is that it is a bit light for a turtleneck. I prefer a little bit more warmth or substance to a turtleneck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate the Skate from New Jersey on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    A nice, light, good-looking merino wool zip-T sweater. Toscano sweaters are usually made in Italy and this one's made in Tunisia. For some reason, it feels slightly itchier than what I normally expect from Toscano merino wool products. It has the European fit, of course — I'm normally an American XL, but I bought the 2XL and the fit is quite nice. Perhaps when I wash it, it will lose some of the itch. Could be the dye?
  • Reviewed by Adrian5rs from Boston on Friday, October 24, 2014
    My first time ordering this brand. Ordered the zip neck sweater in blue and the button down collar in gray. Returned both. While the material is nice, the fit is definitely NOT for men with slim or athletic builds. The fit was fine in the arms and shoulders but much too baggy around the midsection and waist. Apparently, they measured 50-year-old men with beer bellies when they designed these. Too bad because the zip neck sweater had potential. Will skip this brand from here on out.
  • Reviewed by Nate the Skate from New Jersey on Monday, October 6, 2014
    I think Toscano makes some of the softest, itch-free merino wool sweaters available, and this one is no exception. It's fairly lightweight, but well-made. If you are an American XL and don't like the ultra-tight European fit, then I'd order the 2xl, which I did. The 2xl fit is great for me and I love the sweater.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #