• Toscano Reviews

Toscano
Toscano 4.266468 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 202
  • Reviewed by Snowman from Detroit, Michigan on Friday, April 7, 2017
    I was expecting something a little beefier solely based on the sweater's look -- high neck projects warmth. So I was a little surprised at the relatively light weight of the fabric. But not a real disappoinntment. Also, if you're between sizes, order up. This is form fitting, especially in the arms. For the price, I'll keep it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimu from spain on Saturday, April 1, 2017
    sent it back after opening package
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Twinkle from Virginia Piedmont on Wednesday, March 1, 2017
    A birthday gift for my late mom's boyfriend -- and the medium fit perfectly (beware, he is very slim).

    Especially flattering with his silver grey close cut hair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jim from michigan on Monday, February 6, 2017
    Comfortable and nice looking and a great value, see how it goes long term.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rick from Northern MI on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    This is the third one I have ordered. While not the thickest, it is one of the warmest. I use it as one of my layers, usually over my base layer. Then the Merino TN, and then layer on top of that as needed. The neck is a little tight but I have not found the turtle neck to be overly tight. I am a ski instructor so I spend a lot of time outside and I really like this product. Size is pretty true for me. I order large and it fits great. I only gave four stars because of the thinness and the tight neck opening. I want you to understand this is not a "thick" wool sweater but a nice layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The long arm of the law from New Mexico on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    I like the sweater, but I have long arms (37" sleeve) and this sweater's sleeves could be 2-3 inches longer to fit me. Toscano's mock turtle merino sweaters from last year fit great, so I thought this would be the same, but not so. I passed the sweater over to my son who is a bit smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rick from MI on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    A great layer garment.Or to use under a shirt or sweater. It is not a thick garment so don't expect that but as a layer it works great. I am an avid snow skier and this is an absolute for me. The merino wool against the skin on my neck is comfortable all day skiing. The neck opening is a little tight but the sizing is pretty accurate. I am 5'11" and 165 lbs. and the large is perfect for me. It is large enough for a couple of layers underneath but not so large as to hang if I am wearing it under sweater or shirt. The neck size is the only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool lover from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    A very nice looking sweater, made to Toscano's high standards. As with their other sweaters, I would prefer more merino wool in the blend, but otherwise this is a beautiful sweater that I expect to get many years wear out of.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool lover from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    Excellent construction, tightly woven, great looking sweater. I would prefer more merino wool in the blend. It is not as warm as a full wool sweater due to the blend, but it looks great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dear Dinah from Utah on Friday, December 30, 2016
    I was hoping for a blend with another natural fiber when I ordered this, but the linen does help it feel nice. It's really soft and the reversed seams make it a little more casual. The Hound color is a beautiful charcoal. The arms could be longer (he's got long arms), and the shoulders could be a bit wider, but overall it fits well enough that my husband kept it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 202
;