• Tozai Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Jen Pacific from California on Sunday, July 24, 2016
    The colors are quite handsome. But as to being hand-painted, they don't seem to be. The texture of the colored areas looks like silkscreen, and the corners seem to be wrapped, suggesting some kind of stencil. I don't know what the process really was, but since the list price (original selling price before the STP discount) was so high, I was prepared for something more special. My photo shows a detail.

    Also, I was disappointed to see that the trays are "for decorative use only," so I can't serve food on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP addict from Michigan on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    Very nice weight, finish. I use to stow keys and wallet in so I don't misplace them.
  • Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle on Friday, November 6, 2015
    This plate is big. And it's heavy. It's also a rich, beautiful color with attractive design. It came well packaged for safe shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from Greater Philadelphia on Friday, August 28, 2015
    This is a lovely ceramic piece but way too large for holding down papers on a desk. It makes for a great accent piece on a bookcase, mantel, side table, wherever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from colorado springs on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    I think this is made out of cement -- very heavy piece.. but beautiful and likely a tornado won't make it move.
    It is a big wonderful centerpiece, offers beautiful color & texture..
    -- definitely a decorative piece, i do not think this would be suitable for edible items.. but does make a beautiful centerpiece, focal point or decor item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wi.jason from Wisconsin on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    This bag seems like it will hold up well over the long run. It is hand painted, so don't expect it to be perfect. With some beach weathering, it should look nice and hopefully lose any potential loose paint. Overall, a nice bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PugetSoundMom from Puget Sound, WA on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    It took me 3 attempts from STP to fulfill this order. The set is packaged in 3 boxes, and I kept getting incomplete packages. STP was great at helping me through this. The two largest pieces are big, you need a large table to display altogether. The coating is missing in places, which I believe is intentional and allows the candlelight to flicker through. Great value on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoutdogsmom from Thousand Islands, New York on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    I purchased the floral. It is well made , only 4 stars because there is no zipper. Larger than I thought, but what a gorgeous looking tote.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Georgia on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Had to send the first set back as they arrived with one of the holders broken. The second set arrived double packed and in great shape. They are pretty, but not exactly what I expected given the picture. I will keep them because the price was right and I have candles to put in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevie from Pagosa Springs on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    This vase is unique and different. I like it. It goes with the decor in my cabin
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
;