Travel by Tribal Abstract Dress - Side Gathering, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Travel by Tribal presents this chic, abstract print dress in a style that flatters and a fabric that packs lightly and wears beautifully whatever your destination.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Momof4 from TX on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Very nice, lightweight, many neutral colors. Fabric print and style will work for many body types, as the combo of the two will camouflage many "problem" areas. Neckline borders on ballerina, which flatters the arms. Arm holes are cut well; I usually wear a 6-8 dress but ordered the M to get additional length (I am tall) and there is no gaping of the arm holes. I probably could''ve worn a S, but will keep the M as this looks fine. If you are going for a fitted look, get your usual dress size. Fabric is stretchy.
  • Reviewed by Lily from Boston, MA on Monday, May 6, 2013
    I concur with everyhting the previous reviewers have said. The material of this dress is soft and stretchy and does not wrinkle or cling. I carry weight in my tummy and the fit was just not that good. It hides a lot of stuff but not all. It's a light summer dress and I am not quite sure if I'd keep it, fit issues notwithstanding.
  • Reviewed by ReneeVT from Vermont on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    I’m glad I paid attention to the other reviewers when ordering this dress. The photo does not do justice to how well this dress fits and its flattering lines. I bought this to wear to a wedding, but it will come in handy for other uses as well. I love that it doesn’t wrinkle and is machine-washable.
  • Reviewed by Johnny at College from PA on Monday, April 8, 2013
    This dress fits like a glove, and I think it would on most any figure. The fabric is flowing and stretchy in all the right places, and the gathers on the side help to hide things you may not want to highlight! It stashes in a suitcase easily, and with the right accessories can be appropriate in a wide variety of situations.
  • Reviewed by Phoenix gal from Phoenix on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    this is a slim fit dress that is flattering
  • Reviewed by pmontenc from coastal nc on Friday, March 22, 2013
    This dress will not wrinkle. Please note because of the patterned fabric the photo of this does not very clearly show the gathering detail on the dress front nor does it show the minimal slit very well. All gathering is done on the dress front not the dress side, an unusual but flattering detail. I found myself on the line between a M and and L and ordered the large. I am happy I did. The dress could have been stretched to fit comfortably on the M but it would have been shorter and more revealing. The fabric is high quality and should wear well. This dress will probably go with most shoes you might be traveling with since the print is made up of cream, light grey, dark grey, tan, brown, dark brown and black. It can also easily be dressed up or down.
  • Reviewed by Disappointed from Missouri on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I got this in the XL. I'm 16 on top, but size 18 waist and bottom - more apple shaped, and feared the L would be too small. (If You are a true 16, I'd go with the L.) This fit well, with no gaping at the armholes. I'm 5'6" and it hits right at the knee. The slit is a wee bit higher than this middle age gal really likes, but a few stitches can take care of that. It has black, brown, taupe and gray in it. I found it paired well with a black jacket. And if you have a brown jacket that matches the brown in the dress , I think it would look nice too. What impressed me the most is the fact that it doesn't wrinkle. Or if it does, they do not show. Can pack this in suitcase and take out and wear immediately. Lends itself to either gold or silver jewelry. It has lots of stretch and hides my tummy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woman of the Pines from Duluth MN on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    This just seemed to small all around, and a larger size wouldn't have helped.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.