Based in Gig Harbor, Washington, TravelChair has been making extra rugged and dependable folding chairs, stools and portable tables since 1984. Reinforced with the same webbing used in car seatbelts for superior durability, TravelChair camp chairs incorporate oversized rivets, molded grommets, double-stitched reinforcements and extra-burly frames to ensure you stay securely seated without worrying about rips, bends or breaks. TravelChair also offers a range of folding benches to seat multiple people as well as portable lounge chairs for kickin ... Learn more about TravelChairg back and relaxing. ... Less
Average Rating based on 97 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 97 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT grouch from Montana on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I'm a pretty big guy, a bubba, 6 feet and 220 lbs. Yet this chair is not easy to get comfortable in. The cross bar under my thighs digs in. It has a deep seat as advertised, which makes it sit way too low in the butt for me .

    I bought it as a gift. Will soon see if it fits the recipient better.

    The carry bag appeared to have been ripped and subsequently repaired. Not the neatest repair job either.

    Also, there was no packing slip include with the delivery. Not sure how I will return it if we don't want to keep it.

    Overall a rare STP disappointment.
  • Reviewed by JT from Florida on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This chair is okay. It does come as a small and lightweight package, so that is good. It takes a few more seconds to set up than the typical collapsible folding camp chair, but setup is very easy. My complaints are the following: 1) The chair is (obviously from the picture) very low to the ground. This creates two problems. First, when you sit in it, the canvass seat sags pretty low. I am 6 feet and 155 pounds, and I believe if I set this up in wet grass I could very possibly end up with a damp derriere. Second, I have to place my feet right in front of the seat edge with soles on the ground to be comfortable. If I stretch my legs out in front of me, there is increased downward pressure on my knees (due to the acute angle at which my feet contact the ground) which is uncomfortable. My shorter wife has the same problem with the knees. 2) The angled bar at the top of the seat back digs into my shoulder blades. With my shape and size I really can't find a way of sitting to avoid this. Other than the above problems, I really like the idea of these chairs. The kids will enjoy sitting in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bean from melbourne fls on Monday, September 1, 2014
    I bought these to take on the boat well make heavy duty and nice and portable.would buy them again thanks.I found them easy to put together also
  • Reviewed by Bird, the Concert Lover from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    I bought four of these chairs for a lawn concert after searching for weeks. The description fit the size requirements at the venue, as well as being sturdy for up to 300 pounds. Every one of us loved the chairs. They were SO comfortable and very sturdy for all of us, and we are not little people. They are very low to the ground, which was exactly what I was looking for.

    If you are looking for concert chairs, I would definitely recommend the Larry Chair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TA from PA from NE PA on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I ordered two of the Bubba chairs, one blue and one red. I received one blue and one BLACK! Not STP's fault as the box it came in clearly said RED on it although the chair was definitely black. Not a problem to me, I think I actually like the black color better so I will be keeping it.

    The chairs do seem to want to fall backwards when you sit in them, not too bad, but my 9 year old daughter did fall backwards once already and I've noticed it to be a bit unstable as well. They are comfortable as far as travel chairs go and the drink holder and detachable pillow are nice features. STP price is great, I would not pay full price for these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz who likes comfortable shoes from Maryland on Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Although I expected the blue to be blue not aqua, the chairs are of very good quality, comfortable, and can seat a large man.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flamingomama from Ithaca on Monday, August 4, 2014
    These chairs are both sturdy and comfortable. I like to buy things that will last & not populate the landfill & these chairs are it! I've been so pleased with them that I ordered a pair for my daughter as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hope from NY on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I was really shocked when I saw the quality of this rambler chair, no kidding!! It even comes with its own carry bag and strap. I am going to use it tor lunch on the beach from my kayak, and maybe try it at Sunday's baseball game (if it is not a rain-out!) Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe on the Go from Pennsylvania. on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    This product is called TravelChair. It is very large and heavy. When it is folded in its bag it takes up a lot of space. This chair is far from my idea of a "travel chair.". That aside, it seems to be a sturdy comfortable place to park if you plan it leaving it set up for a while.
  • Reviewed by JT from CT on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    The best travel chair I've ever owned. So comfortable! My wife and I take these to parties, the beach, camping, etc. Worst part is people keep trying to sit in my chair because they are so awesome. Great buy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 97 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;