Customer Reviews Of:
TravelChair Classic Bubba Chair

Closeouts. A supremely tough and comfortable camping chair, TravelChair's Classic Bubba chair has a deep seat, armrests and a pillow for support and relaxation.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KoalaMum from Cincinnati on Saturday, January 2, 2016
    I bought two chairs for my husband and myself. I find the chair very comfortable and stable, but my husband found it too narrow for him. The poles at the front press into his thighs, and he is not a particularly large man (5'11", 180 lbs).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from California on Wednesday, December 30, 2015
    Very comfortable. Excellent chair. /Easy to use and very portable. The quality is superb,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad from New Jersey on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    I purchased this chair thinking by the name "bubba" that it would be fairly large. This was not the case. The chair has a very small seating area not big enough for my large frame. The other issue with this chair and probably the most important is the legs are not spread apart evenly causing the chair to tip over when getting out of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from Colorado on Friday, October 9, 2015
    I purchased two of these chairs and they proved to be a good buy for me. Comfortable for both short and tall people, Heavy duty fabric and solid construction. Got them on sale. Very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by js from Wyoming on Sunday, July 12, 2015
    Good chair. Comfortable. Better than most standard camp chairs. The pillow is movable to customize the feel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy from Central Illinois on Monday, June 22, 2015
    Deep enough to be super comfortable and provide enough back for a head rest. Didn't think I'd beat my old Coleman from 1997 but this does!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lorilynn from maine on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    I bought this chair because it seemed sturdier than the other. Not so. The way this is build it slants backwards - not really tippy but too reclined for my liking. the edge that hits under your thighs is not so comfortable either.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter from Oregon on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    This is a good, solid, no frills camp chair. The pillow is a nice extra and the carry bag is well made out of tough material. It should basically last forever unless it catches on fire. And with my grandkids around on camping trips that's a distinct possibility. The Sierra Trading Post price with an added discount coupon made it very affordable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT grouch from Montana on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I'm a pretty big guy, a bubba, 6 feet and 220 lbs. Yet this chair is not easy to get comfortable in. The cross bar under my thighs digs in. It has a deep seat as advertised, which makes it sit way too low in the butt for me .

    I bought it as a gift. Will soon see if it fits the recipient better.

    The carry bag appeared to have been ripped and subsequently repaired. Not the neatest repair job either.

    Also, there was no packing slip include with the delivery. Not sure how I will return it if we don't want to keep it.

    Overall a rare STP disappointment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TA from PA from NE PA on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I ordered two of the Bubba chairs, one blue and one red. I received one blue and one BLACK! Not STP's fault as the box it came in clearly said RED on it although the chair was definitely black. Not a problem to me, I think I actually like the black color better so I will be keeping it.

    The chairs do seem to want to fall backwards when you sit in them, not too bad, but my 9 year old daughter did fall backwards once already and I've noticed it to be a bit unstable as well. They are comfortable as far as travel chairs go and the drink holder and detachable pillow are nice features. STP price is great, I would not pay full price for these!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2