TravelSmith Indispensable Pants - Two-Way Stretch (For Women)

Closeouts. From TravelSmith’s Indispensable collection, these travel-friendly pants are a smooth, comfortable twill with side zip, and a pant construction method that works with the two-way fabric stretch for a slimming fit.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 3.563636 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roseacu from New York City on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I had great hopes for these pants but I found the waistband to be too small. It was very odd because otherwise the pants fit me perfectly.It was just the last 1/2 inch that was tight and made them uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Vonnie from california on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Fit perfectly, great for travelling as they don't crease and don't take up too much room in the luggage
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IE from SF Bay Area, CA on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    The feel and style are great. They are too narrow at the waist for me. I ordered a size 10 which usually fits and I cannot zip them close. The pant otherwise is perfect size, so a 12 would be too large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Ft Myers, FL on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    When I order from Sierra Trading, I check the size chart and reviews. These pants didn't even come close to the size on the pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trippster from Andover, NH on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Travel Smith pants are funny. Sometimes they fit me in a ten, sometimes, not. Good quality, though if you can get the right fit.
  • Reviewed by Mommados from Mississippi on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Tight in waist for mid age woman, had to send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dressmaker from Arden, NC on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    this color will go with a lot this spring. fit is lovely albeit you need to get inside the waistband and release the ribbon at stitching line ~ then there is stretch!
    i have grey hair and need more neutral colors in basic wardrobe items such as pants. this is very pretty alternative to the unbiquitous look of jeans and black! ~ please let's give it up, girls and try COLOR!
  • Reviewed by Montana Sage from Montana on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I'm a size 6 & wanted a pair of blue pants for business and travel wear. These are perfect, but you have to like the style. I prefer tapered leg; these are quite narrow at the bottom but have a tiny slit to assure easy movement. These are a bit long unless you wear heels or don't mind them breaking across the top of your shoes. (I have a regular size torso but am just over 5' 4".) No waistband and not too low cut - these sit well. The design is such that there's room if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, yet the appearance is not sloppy. I would not wear them for yoga or chi kung (I prefer loose-fitting traditional Chinese) or any athletic use - too restrictive. The fabric is synthetic, which I usually do not prefer, but this has a nice feel and is practical as well as stylish. Have not tried in a suitcase yet, but I'll bet you can hang or spray with water to remove wrinkles if there are any.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by libraryfan from Portland, OR on Friday, November 16, 2012
    The fabric and construction are good on these pants, but the sizing seems quite unusual. The ideal wearer will have a very, very small waist, but will have long legs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by greenpuc from PA. on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    I am slender, tall and size 8. These M are lovely but fit is poor The legs so tight as to be binding and unattractive. I am sad to return as the color, fabric, weell made. I feel straight or tapered legs is not correct. Perhaps they are for you. They are very nice and a great value.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lovely Color, Stylish, Well made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 55 reviews