Treksta Evolution Trail Shoes - NestFIT System (For Women)

Closeouts. Experience an evolution in performance, fit and comfort when you lace up these trail shoes from TrekSta, made with the NestFIT system that accounts for every contour as it follows the natural flow and design of the foot.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Clumsy from KY on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I fell in love with this brand at a store & then loved STP's prices! I've worn these shoes for about 6 months - arch is aggressive but I like that as I have a high arch. I had an accident in December & was in a shoe brace for several weeks - these shoes were PERFECT for the support I needed with room for the brace. Plus they are really cute!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Millie from Memphis,tn on Monday, December 31, 2012
    My feet are somewhat wide and I have Bunions. The shoes did fit but ran a little small. They did not support my foot and ankle enough to stop the pronating. I had to send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julied from Columbus, OH on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I have neuropathy in my feet, and so good fit is essential when I buy shoes. These feel amazing. I was a little sore on my arches the first few days that I wore them, like what happens with Birkenstocks, but now--oh my! They are fantastic. Took a long, rugged hike last weekend and never slipped on wet leaves. My feet didn't hurt at all, which is a miracle. I have wide-ish feet, so these are really nice for me. I don't know whether people with narrow feet would enjoy the fit as much. They feel so much better than my hiking boots or regular gym shoes. I would recommend going to an outfitter and trying them on first before ordering by mail since they are unique in their fit. But I cannot recommend them highly enough.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Lady from Tennessee on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I have severe hip and knee osteoarthritis and problems with plantar fasciitis and have to be super careful about choice of shoes. These were a gamble because I'd never heard of them, but I'm glad I tried them. Amazingly, no breaking in was needed, and I am wearing them all day, including daily walking and working out, with what seems like less knee and hip pain. I also took a gamble and tried them out without my custom orthotics, and they are just fine! My only criticism is that in my size 10 1/2 they look huge, and I'm not wild about the gray color! They are OK with jeans or long pants, but I don't like the look with shorts or capris.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Ugly In My Big Size 105
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, No Need To Break In, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZRockhound from Tucson AZ on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Extremely comfortable right out of the box. No rub points. They fit your feet like a glove. Will buy more of this brand. The shoe looks a little different, but a small price to pay for great comfort.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Luluohio from Issaquah, WA on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    I really like the way this shoe looks and nests the foot as discribed. After wearing them the first I noticed the arch support in the left shoe was too close to the heal and created a hard lump between my arch and the heal. Therefore I limped all the way home and my whole body (back, hips and knees) took a beating. I walk 3 miles a day. These are going back. My foot typically is a very easy fit, most shoes work without problems.
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Seem Comfortable At First
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicagoann from Chicago, IL on Monday, September 10, 2012
    This is my second pair. I wore the first pair every day for over a year to walk the dog and work out and then all day on weekends and vacations. Easily the most durable and comfortable pair of shoes like this I've ever had.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Very supportive
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNGardenGirl from Mt. Juliet, TN on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Got these shoes for work (on my feet all day on concrete, walking around, climbing ladders. They are incredibly comfortable. Your feet really do feel "nested" in them, as advertised! Just ordered another pair! Love them!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blufour from Iowa on Saturday, July 28, 2012
    I have only tried these on and won't wear until it gets cool but I can say they sure fit nicely and I have room for my toes. Good support. The tongue on one of them cuts in on the top of my foot when I walk but it's probably just an adjustment problem because one foot is always bigger/longer. And break-in will take care of the stiffness. I can't wait to give them a good try this fall and winter.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Mesa on Monday, June 4, 2012
    Did not hit my arch right at all. Felt way too big. Sending them back.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.