Treksta Roam Trail Shoes - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. Within the protective walls of the durable nubuck and mesh upper of Treksta's Roam trail shoes, foot-cradling NestFIT technology provides a shaped design to match the natural contours of your foot to facilitate a comfortable gait. The IceLock HyperGrip rubber outsole takes care of the grip you'll need over the multitudes of terrain you come across.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KTC80 from Eau Claire, WI on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Bought these shoes for a trip to the central plateau of Mexico. I needed a good sturdy pair of walking/light hiking shoes. The shoe fits great except my heels are very narrow and they slide around a little bit in the shoes. Would be rectified by thicker socks or some type of insert. It's not really enough to cause hotspots or blisters so I haven't worried about it yet. If I tie the laces in the last few eyelets really tight it fixes the problem but the laces slide easily through the loops and it's difficult to keep them tight as you tie them. They work great in the snow and slush and I haven't had a problem on ice yet. All in all they feel like really great shoes and I think they'll do the job. Tried to get another pair but my size it gone.
  • Reviewed by The Monkey from Prescott, AZ on Friday, November 09, 2012
    I too work long hours on concrete floors. I'm loving these shoes so far. Ordered half size up due to others comments, and they are perfect. Ample width toe box,(very nice at the end of the day). Great arch support, normal heel width, & good sole cushioning. Appear to be well made. These are not dainty little lazy shoes,...that's what I like about them!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane in Jersey from Maplewood, NJ on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Too bad these run small, because they are good shoes. Order a half size larger, especially if you use prescription orthotics as I do. I had to return these.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Space Chicken! from Nashville, TN on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Trekstas are just great shoes. This is my second pair. Pricey, yes. But I recommend them to anyone who has foot problems. Quality shoes with a lot of thought and effort put into the design. These shoes are made to fit a human foot, and they run true-to-size. These can definately be worn for trail hiking, walking around the neighborhood, or for work (standing, etc). If you have to wear orthotics, it might be worth trying these out. I usually wear orthos, but don't need to with these shoes. Happy lil' chicken feet!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ghost from arcadia ca on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I walk the dog daily in the hills behind my house...these are feeling comfortable from the first time I wore them. The laces are great and do not slowly loosen or untie. Plus the last lacings at the ankle are hooks like a hiking boot ...which help with bring the top in snug. I like everything about these so far.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PG from Loveland, Co on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    So I work in a warehouse and I am on my feet all day on concrete. I have slightly larger than normal width feet, my heel is slim and the ball of my foot is wide. I usually buy men's shoes for the width but then my heel slides around. These shoes fit me perfectly! My heels do not slide around at all. I do use gel inserts to offset the effects of standing on concrete. The shape of the shoe, like a foot, is pretty cool looking too.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Warehouse worker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wisesimplicity from Eugene, Oregon on Monday, October 01, 2012
    These are amazingly cute and klunky and the shape that is actually like your foot and the sole like you actually walk make them comfortable and supportive beyond belief...wish they came in more colors. I am now a treksta groupie
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Very Active Senior
    • Pros: ~~~quot~~~shaped Like Feet~~~quot~~~, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Foodchicky from Bend, Oregon on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    Finally a hiking shoe wide enough for my flat feet and an arch support that is comfortable. I didn't need to break these shoes in either. They fit great right out of the gate!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban walker from san francisco CA on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    I have plantar fascitis and bunions in addition to feet that always have sore soles after a few hours of hiking. These are the best hiking shoes I've found. They have much better arch support insoles than most, although I did decide to use my special orthotics in them for long rugged hikes in the Sierra.
    They are soft over the area of my bunion and by loosening the laces in that area I don't have to use Dr. Schols patches. The laces don't slide down by the toes, but slide easily up by the top. This makes taking them on and off easy.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy Lacing, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duck Feet from San Jose, CA on Monday, July 16, 2012
    I was really hopeful about these for my daughter. I ordered 7.5 M hoping the wide toe box would fit her Flintstone feet. Unfortunately, the arch location on the insole was too far back toward the heel. I tried them thinking I'd keep them but she was right, both our arches are more centered needing support farther foward toward the ball. Too bad, really nice shoes and at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.