Treksta Sidewinder Trail Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. The all-purpose Sidewinder from Treksta takes trail shoes to a new level of performance, thanks to the foot-securing BOA Lacing System and IceLock/HyperGrip outsole for all-conditions traction.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from SC on Monday, May 07, 2012
    These seemed like very nice shoes, but didn't work for me. I first ordered the 6 1/2 and thought they would be so comfortable but were just too big so I reordered the 6. The size 6 came and were still so loose in the heel after cinching down that they'd never work for me on the trail. With all the other good reviews I imagine that it's my foot and not the shoe.
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO traveler from Colorado on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
    Have worn these shoes everyday for a couple of weeks and have nothing but good to say. The BOA cable behind the heel prevents 'heel slip' and is very comfortable. Custom fit every time you wear this shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: BOA lacing customizes fit, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caber808 from Kona, HI on Wednesday, March 28, 2012
    I wear these shoes in hilly, rocky conditions and when things are not wet. So far, they have held up. The sizing is larger than the Keen shoes I usually wear. The button winders are difficult to cinch up tight enough to keep my feet from sliding around, and they have been known to pop loose when climbing up a ladder and in brushy terrain. I probably won't buy them again to wear under my conditions.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Poor Cushioning, Poor Stability
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kath from Phoenix, AZ on Monday, March 05, 2012
    on my 2nd pair of these shoes! Love them!
    • Best Uses: Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy Day Gal from seattle on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Didn't work with bunion so returned
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Gal from seattle on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    I loved the lacing system and felt these would be a great shoe for hiking and everyday use. I had to return mine because the shoe was not comfortable on my bunion.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jss4kids4me from Connecticut on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I live in Connecticut and needed a new pair of trail shoes for snowy/icy/muddy/slushy days. I also work two jobs so I wanted something that would be comfortable. These ( so far ) have fit the bill beautifully ! They do seem to run a tad large which is fine since I have orthotics. It's nice to be able to wear warm socks. The lacing system is wonderful !! No matter how much you tighten them, you never get an uncomfortable spot on your foot. They just snug right up, it's an amazing invention that I wish more shoes would have. I will definately buy more from this brand
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3BigDogs from Frederick, MD on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    I have very flat feet and often experience foot, knee, hip and back pain when standing or walking for long periods of time. I am always looking for comfortable athletic shoes to wear when walking the dogs and on casual Fridays at school. I am drawn to trail runners and have owned many brands and styles over the years. These are unique in their lacing system; with the click dial custom fit. They really do tighten down nicely and the "cable" wraps around behind your heel to prevent heel slippage as well as over the ankle and down the top of your foot. The best part is that once you walk around in them a bit, and they begin to give and settle on to your foot, you can reach down and quiclkly adjust the cable tighter. It seems to tighten where you need it, but not where you don't. So, I can get heel stability without crunching down on the top of my foot. They are also a bit taller around the ankle bones, which was weird at first, but I think will prevent my ankles from rolling when I walk-an issue I have had with past trail runners. I haven't worn them much yet, so I cannot speak to their durability or the longevity of the lacing system.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Dog walker, Recreational Walker/Hiker, Teacher
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Cushioning, No laces, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog walker from coastal Massachusetts on Sunday, August 07, 2011
    Feels as good as it looks, the lacing system is AOK
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Toe box is really wide
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kay from Hudson Valley. NY on Saturday, August 06, 2011
    These are very comfortable. I was surprised how well the lacing system works. So far so good. No break in period was necessary.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.