• Treksta Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
  • Reviewed by Donna from Maine on Friday, July 24, 2015
    Love the look but hurt my feet. I took them back to the store I bought them and they tried to fix them. They did some work on the insole but it didn't work. My feet fall asleep and hurt.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor girl from Seattle on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I love these shoes, did not find them too narrow as other reviewers did. I wear them for trail hikes & running, even to the gym. I've had several complements on how they look.
  • Reviewed by Clumsy from KY on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I fell in love with this brand at a store & then loved STP's prices! I've worn these shoes for about 6 months - arch is aggressive but I like that as I have a high arch. I had an accident in December & was in a shoe brace for several weeks - these shoes were PERFECT for the support I needed with room for the brace. Plus they are really cute!!
  • Reviewed by Amy from California on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Arch is too high and not comfortable. Have to return.
  • Reviewed by moguin from Rhode Island on Friday, June 7, 2013
    Very comfortable, very well made, and the BOA lacing system works perfectly. I'd love to have another pair if they were available
  • Reviewed by RTBarber from Suffolk VA on Monday, April 8, 2013
  • Reviewed by Ronaldo from Sydney, Australia on Friday, February 15, 2013
    Long time fan of KEEN and Merrell but decided to try Treksta. Glad I did.
    Excellent support & cushioning. Hiked approximately 18km, no dramas.
    My only gripe is the nubuck leather. Summer here in Oz, felt kinda warm after an hour or so. Also, the nubuck leather on the right pair is stiffer than the left. It's putting pressure above my right toe.
    Just contacted Sierra. Johann said to send it back for exchange or refund as he can't recommend a fix on a product he's unfamiliar with.
    I guess I'll just bear and grin through it til it becomes a bother and I'll send it back.
    But all up, it's a great pair for what it's intended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KTC80 from Eau Claire, WI on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Bought these shoes for a trip to the central plateau of Mexico. I needed a good sturdy pair of walking/light hiking shoes. The shoe fits great except my heels are very narrow and they slide around a little bit in the shoes. Would be rectified by thicker socks or some type of insert. It's not really enough to cause hotspots or blisters so I haven't worried about it yet. If I tie the laces in the last few eyelets really tight it fixes the problem but the laces slide easily through the loops and it's difficult to keep them tight as you tie them. They work great in the snow and slush and I haven't had a problem on ice yet. All in all they feel like really great shoes and I think they'll do the job. Tried to get another pair but my size it gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GooberPP from Maine on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    These seem well made and a good design but were too narrow to find out anything more about them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Millie from Memphis,tn on Monday, December 31, 2012
    My feet are somewhat wide and I have Bunions. The shoes did fit but ran a little small. They did not support my foot and ankle enough to stop the pronating. I had to send back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 32
;