Customer Reviews Of:
Tribal Sportswear Button Front Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. It's the shaping seams that let your shape steal the show in this suit jacket from Tribal Sportswear -- beautifully constructed with squared-off seam detail, oversized button closure, and cutaway hem.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GAfromCA from California on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    Beautiful taupe-brown fabric, nice quality. I wish it fit better. Tight across shoulders and upper arms. Cut for full bust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ra from Utah on Monday, May 4, 2015
    This is a well-made jacket and the fabric is a nice heather beige/brown. The cut is nice but overall is quite wide. I have a typical pear shape and usually wear between a small and medium in tops (34b, 29" waist, 38" hips), and I got a size 8. The taper at the waist fits well but is just a few inches too wide. I'll keep it and it looks good, but if you want a fitted, tailored look, either this might not be for you and plan on having it tailored.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAH from New Hampshire on Friday, May 9, 2014
    This is a very attractive jacket. I love the cut and the quality is very good. It's a little bit big at the waist and hip.
  • Reviewed by Kris from Oregon on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Seems to run a little big but otherwise well-made, good fabric and nice styling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lotta from Union Star, MO on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    very pleased :)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Monday, October 8, 2012
    Strange fit - the size 2 fit my shoulders and bust but below that the jacket was far too large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M the kayaker from Gaylord, MI on Monday, August 20, 2012
    The coat is fine - it is just not me. I do not care for the flared styling or line detail.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DellaR from Iowa on Friday, July 20, 2012
    This was a very attractive jacket but the front pleats hit me wrong. On the right body it would be fantastic.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. Lynne from Whidbey Island, WA on Monday, June 25, 2012
    Still looking for the perfect slacks or skirt to wear this with. This is a beautiful jacket.
    • Best Uses: Business meetings
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC working girl from Washington, DC on Friday, June 15, 2012
    Great price for a suit jacket. Runs a tiny bit big. I'm petite, so I needed to have the sleeves shortened, but, for the price, that's no problem! Bought it with the matching skirt for a great suit at a great price!
    • Best Uses: Wear to work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2