Tribal Sportswear Cotton Sateen Skirt - Belted, Side Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. This luminous sateen skirt from Tribal Sportswear has exposed seams and a wide ornately cut belt for a fresh style.

  • Hidden side zip entry
  • Cut-out flower metallic oversized belt with ornate silver-tone buckle
  • Natural waist
  • Belt width: 2-½"
  • Length: 25” (based on size 10)
  • Fabric: 55% cotton, 45% nylon
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by looking good lady. from Simi Valley, Ca on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Very flattering - gotten compliments. Wear it for dressing up a bit. The waist is too big on the 14 so I will wear it without the belt as the belt is way to big! Never the less it sits fine. If I lose weight I will have to have it taken in. I like to wear my tops on the outside anyway and I have a few dressy silky tops that go great with this black skirt. It does wrinkly easily in the back from siting down in the car or at a sit down function, but I still love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SandyJ from Norwood, MA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    This skirt is so much prettier than what the picture shows. The belt really makes the skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tld from Philadelphia, PA on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    This is a very nice skirt in theory - I love the cut of it and the belt is cool. However, the sateen fabric is cheap and shiny, making it useless for work. Very disappointing - a matte fabric would have put this skirt in the front of my closet.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon the Q girl from McCordsville, IN on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    I didn't expect the fabric to be so shiny and didn't notice the seams were on the outside when viewing online. The belt is large plastic & shiny. Originally purchased for work, this may be better for date night.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Shiny plastic belt
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West Aussie girl from Perth, Western Australia on Saturday, May 05, 2012
    The skirt is very flatering but I use another belt with it
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Belt cheap against skirt
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mossy from Laporte, MN on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    Cute skirt, but wrinkles easily, so I sent it back
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Body Conscious Buyer from GA on Sunday, November 06, 2011
    Didn't expect to like this skirt as much as I do. Works GREAT with flat and boots and can be dressed up or down and the belt was an unexpected surprise.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulabelle from Steilacoom, WA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    Love the trendy style
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwest girl from des moines, ia on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    I thought "cotton sateen" would be a polished cotton. Instead this is a cotton-nylon blend, and it feels like parachute fabric: shiny, slippery, and unbreathable. It's going back.

    Plus the belt is a little too flashy for me. Maybe if I were line dancing somewhere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Weird fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UsuallyLove Tribal from Small Town, ND on Friday, December 31, 2010
    I am returning this skirt. While very cute, it is VERY large. The belt looks great but is almost like cardboard with a coating over the top. After a couple of times manipulating it, it is sure to fall apart and also just won't be looking good for long. So cute appearing, but not worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Cheap belt, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.