Tribal Sportswear Soft Jersey Dress - 3/4 Lace Sleeves (For Women)

Closeouts. Lovely lace sleeves and graceful crossover swagging give this soft Tribal Sportswear jersey dress an elegant air that's professional enough for office wear and dashing enough for after five.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I don't know what possessed me to order this in the L after deciding that the dress wasn't special enough to keep (I ordered the M). But I thought perhaps the problem was that it didn't fit quite right. But the L didn't flatter AT ALL, so it's going back. I still think it would be flattering on someone wanting to hide a little love handles. It just isn't the LBD that I've been looking for.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I almost kept this for those LBD occasions, but decided that it wasn't special enough. It fit fine, and the cross-over and shirring is very flattering if you have a hint of love handles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early Morning Shopper from Washington, DC on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    A nice little black dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Still Looking from Richmond, VA on Friday, February 08, 2013
    I liked that this dress was simple and easy to wear, however it doesn't flatter a full-figured woman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grounds girl from Michigan on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    It's a challenge to find a dress that's not too short and not too long. The sleeves are a little tight on me, but I also lift heavy objects for work so that could be just me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elena from smack dab midwest on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    The reviewer who wrote about dancing around her room in the dress convinced me to purchase it. No dancing outbreak, but it is a very very nice dress. Very flattering for this size 16 short gal. There's a bit more gathering in the front than I would like. the lace sleeves fit well, not too tight, and are not itchy. The fabric is that perfect ponte knit feel -- not heavy but just thick enough to cover up things well and hang very nicely. The lace sleeves can be scrunched up a bit and if you wear a cardigan, it looks like a day dress. For someone who is young, super fit, and likes it modern and tight, this ain't your dress. But you aren't reading this anyhow. For the rest of us, great dress.
  • Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,iL on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    I've read the previous glowing reviews and decided to give a try . Very disappointed.
    First of all it has very,very polyester-ish feel to it and not in a good way. It is heavy polyester but instead of camouflaging it clings in all the wrong places and hangs under it's own weight in the other areas.
    The criss cross design in the front creates bulk - perhaps good if you want to distract from noticing your belly shape under layers of hanging fabric - does nothing for me - I acdtually have a relatively small waist.
    Shoulders are not defined - just too wide - actually with some effort coud be worn off the shoulders - it stretches that much.
    All this wouldn't be tragic but this dress from the waist down becomes very skimpy - totally opposite from what I need for my body type.
    I just assume that whoever liked this dress must be an apple shape - otherwise it isn't flattering
    at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mimigirl60 from iowa city,ia on Monday, January 07, 2013
    nice material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terry from Milwaukee, Wi on Monday, December 24, 2012
    beautiful fit and looks great true to size and if it came in other colors I would order another one!
  • Reviewed by Elsbeth from Midwest on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I bought this dress on a whim and have to say as soon as I tried it on that it was the nicest little black dress I have ever owned and since I'm sixty one that's saying quite a bit. It is wonderful material soft and not clingy at all. The cut is impeccable, the front of the dress has an X drape of fabric under the bust and across the waist that covers any tummy you might have but doesn't look bulky, just adds a wonderful style element. The sleeves are lovely, not to tight, just skimming. The skirt is cut perfectly, a bit slimmer toward the bottom so it makes the hips look smooth and sexy. The length is just right as well, to my knee and I am 5'6". I bought a size L and I have a 40 inch bust and hip and weigh 160. The dress makes me look twenty pounds slimmer. I love it so much I put on stockings and heels and wore it around the house for an hour. Both a friend who happenened to stop by and my husband said it ROCKED!! Perfect for dinners, the holidays, anytime you need someting classy, elegant and with just a touch of sex appeal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.