Tribal Sportswear Stretch Dress Pants - Pull-On (For Women)

Closeouts. Tribal Sportswear's dress pants are made from a washable heathered fabric that is stretchy enough to pull up to your waist without the bother of zippers or closures.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra shopper from Agawam, MA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    I can wear these pants to work; it is a lovely, durable fabric. I had to shorten the hem 3 inches to wear with flat heals on my 5'4" frame
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Domestic Intellectual from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    I have been looking long and hard to find an attractive pair of women's dress pants that have no pockets and are made of quality fabric. I have a round tummy and wear a lot of long vests, sweaters, and overblouses and the side/front pockets are always an issue. These pants go on easy, wear wonderfully and are a great deal.

    Note: they do sit a little high--right at the belly button. If you are shortwaisted or have a round tummy, plan to leave your shirt untucked or wear an overshirt/blouse/cardigan
    • Best Uses: Business or office wear
    • Pros: Easy wearing, Good Fit, Quality fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clara from CO on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    This is a great looking pants, easy to wear and easy to care for. They ome out of laundry looking good. Run a bit large so I had to order a size down. Kept the larger size to share with a friend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shel from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    IT is a nice pants. But the size is big. I will suggest other buyer choose one size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from New England on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Always prompt delivery.
    Always excellent service.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Evening
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Dress up or Down, Fits Well, Long Length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lanie from Boardman,Ohio on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    Nice comfortable , well fitting slacks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Great Plains on Friday, January 20, 2012
    Haven't worn yet. 1 degree today and these are lighter weight pants than I wear in the winter.
    • Best Uses: Dress updress down
    • Pros: Pull on but fits well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Lisa DC from Mariposa, CA on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    these pants are a little tighter than sized
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swim Mom from Rochester, NY on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Worry-free pants as they are excellent for traveling and can go with any top.
    • Best Uses: Work casual and dress up
    • Cons: NA
    • Pros: Fits perfect, right color, Wearable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cookie from Iowa on Saturday, January 7, 2012
    Wear to work in the office because they are so comfortable
    • Pros: Fit great, Look like dress pants, love the waist band
  • Reviewed by kebdsr from arizona on Friday, January 6, 2012
    These pants are pull on, but do not have elastic (so the "pulling on" part takes some effort, but they do not stretch out once they are on).

    I am an "apple"--I carry my weight in my waist and abdomen, rather than my hips and thighs--and these pants give me a good fit in my waist without excess fabric in the hips and thighs. The waist does not buckle or wrinkle. The fabric does not look "stretchy." They are my new favorite!
    • Best Uses: Casural to business
    • Pros: Lightweight wrinkle free
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scandinavian gal from St. Paul, MN on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I have trouble finding pants long enough even though I'm only 5'7. The fabric is nice with a crisp professional look. I move a lot at work, and the stretch is comfy while still presenting a classic look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammyPA from Lansdale, PA on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    I normally wear a 12 petite...these pants were really, really big everywhere.
    Nice material and look. I would recommend them for casual work, slightly dressy looking. But size and fit????
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nibuka from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Not too short! I always have trouble with pants too short.
    • Pros: Love these for work
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pleased from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    The fabric drapes well and I like the way Tribal pants fit however they were long on me. I hemmed them for a great fit.
    • Best Uses: Office slacks
    • Cons: Color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flower Girl from Eastern Washington State on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    I bought these to wear to work and they should fit the bill. The fabric is a little light, but the price was right. They are flattering to my figure (slight tummy bulge). I really like the stretch and the pull-on style. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Light Fabric
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Isabelle from OC, MD on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Pants do not stretch at waist so they cannot be "pull-on stretch pants" as described. Very misleading desccription. But the style and material were very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD from Central Minnesota on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I've seen Tribal pants in women's boutiques. At this price, I had to try them. I was looking for pants to wear to the office on more casual days (no outside meetings). These pants are great. They needed to be hemmed, but it was easy to do. They look great, wear well, and are very comfortable. I wish there were more colors.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual, Travel
    • Cons: a little long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good weight, Great for business casual
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge RUnner from Reno, NV on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Okay, so let me start by saying that elastic-waist pants are SO NOT MY THING. (Memories of elementary school teachers from the 80s.) But I was headed out on a trip, they were cheap, looked dressy but comfortable. Glad I took the risk: now have four pair! Somehow they manage to be fitted yet forgiving. They have become my stock "casual dress" pants (t-shirt & blazer; cardigan & scarf). Comfortable all day, no-iron (I hang them to dry), sharp. Almost as comfy as your favorite pair of workout pants or jeans. They run big, however. I have narrowish hips and am generally an 8 in slacks; have 2 pairs sz 6 and 2 prs sz 4 in these. Comfort-wise both sizes are the same, but the 4s are a bit slimmer in the hip and leg.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work casual
    • Pros: forgiving fit, HOLDS SHAPE, Wears well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DESERTPERSON from CALIF DESERT on Monday, December 26, 2011
    PROMPT DELIVERY
    • Best Uses: CASUEL DAY OR NIGHT WEAR
    • Pros: PERFECT CONFORTABLE FIT
  • Reviewed by Maksie's Mommy from Bay Area, CA on Friday, December 23, 2011
    I plan to wear these to the office, or out socially. I slid these on and was very happy how they look. I will need to hem them, the length is generous (I usually like a 31" length). Not a big deal. The stretch is limited, but they do look very nice. The waistband sits below the natural waistline. Very flattering. They are made in Europe.
    • Best Uses: Dressy Casual, Office wear
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Flattering cut, Washable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Looking for USA made from Cookeville, TN on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    I was looking for clothing made in USA. This website popped up. I did not see a disclaimer or country of origin specified so I thought I was getting USA made. I love the pants, but was disappointed.
    • Cons: Not made in USA
    • Pros: Excellent price, Fabric has a great feel, Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faye from Salina, KS on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    I am thrilled w/ these pants. The price is unbelievable! I wish they were in more colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Dress
    • Pros: Fabric, Fit, Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamar_mt from boston on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    Very nice pants. Fit well. I'm 5'3" and they are really long, but I'm used to having to hem everything.
    • Best Uses: One step up from casual
    • Cons: Very long
    • Pros: Comfortable flattering
  • Reviewed by rendrag from Albany on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I was scared of these pants, but tried them anyway...they are super flattering and slimming...the pants hem came out after the first wear, which is annoying, but that is an easy fix.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SCCatlover from Clemson, SC on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    These pants look good everywhere. I even wore them to the gym before I did errands and still looked neat. They are very well made and look sharp. I'm 5'6" and they were a bit too long for me, but I can easily hem them.+
    • Best Uses: Dressy, Everyday casual
    • Cons: A bit long
    • Pros: comfortable stretch, Dressy looking, good color, Smooth waistband, wrinkle proof
  • Reviewed by Laney from Big Canoe, Ga on Friday, October 21, 2011
    I hate to see a review based on length when these pants have so much going for them! They came out of the box unwrinkled and are as comfy to wear as sweat pants. The flat front (no zip, no pockets) makes it easy to wear a T or knit top untucked. A belt is not necessary.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flat front, Flattering, Long enough, Wrinkle-free
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret from Chicago on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Pull-on without a gathered elastic waist worked pretty well. However, the seam where the waistband met the body of the pant was thick enough to create a rim at the level of my hips. So whatever smoothing is created by a wide smooth waistband is lost with the added "bonus" of emphasizing the circumference of my hips. Sent them back. Too bad, because otherwise, they were pretty comfortable and the fabric looked good.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Thick seam at hips
    • Pros: Comfortable, Machine wash
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-28 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.