Customer Reviews Of:
Tribal Sportswear Tonal Stripe Pants - Stretch Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Tailor-made from a substantial stretch cotton, these Tribal Sportswear pants are distinguished a tonal stripe that lends visual leanness and a bit of a dress-pant nuance.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Runs in Rain and Snow from Colorado on Saturday, July 13, 2013
    True to size. A little bit 'shiny' but these will work for those days when I need to dress up a bit at work.
  • Reviewed by Bethy Banana from Wausau on Monday, July 1, 2013
    These are my go to pants in my closet. I wear them weekly....of course after washing them!
  • Reviewed by Mare from Rochester, NY on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    LOVE Tribal styles, fit and quality. Size 8 fits well on me. 5'8". 152#. Inseam is perfect- I like it long. The design and woven stripe pattern are slimming, and the silvery grey color goes with any color top.
  • Reviewed by M from NY on Saturday, May 11, 2013
    I have many many pairs of Tribal pants. I am always a size 8. I ordered these in an 8, too small, I exchanged for 10, still too small. I was so disappointed. These would have been perfect for work.
  • Reviewed by Livesin NH from NE on Monday, May 6, 2013
    Love them! Fit me perfectly, will look for more from this label.
  • Reviewed by M from NY on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I have many pairs of Tribal pants and they're all size 8. These pants run small. I'm exchanging them for a bigger size. I hope they work, they're a very nice dress pant - good quality and workmanship. The tonal stripe is very subtle. I gave them 3 stars because of the sizing. If they fit the first time, i would have given them 5.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the Post!! from Paradise, CA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Love these pants! They are great for what I need! I am a size 14 and they are flattering, and long enogh for me!!! Love them!
  • Reviewed by Valleri from Juneau, AK on Friday, October 26, 2012
    I can't say enough good things about these pants. The fit is spot on. I need a longer inseam and the length is perfect. If you are shorter you will need to hem them. Even though the cotton/spandex is a medium weight material, they hang nicely. Tribal Sportswear is one of my favorite brands in terms of fit and quality for the price.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LALanie from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I bought the grey size 14's which were gappy in the back waist (I'm thick waisted) but I washed & dried in a hot dryer to shrink as I've done with many clothes including Tribal Sportswear pants. Now the waist is comfortably loose, & no need to spend the $ to have the waist taken in unless I loose weight. I don't think they shrunk any in the width of the legs as they are not tight, but comfortably loose. I'm 5'6" & need a 29.5" inseam. These will need to be hemmed as they are still 32" inseam after shrinking. I exchanged the Tribal Sportswear Subtle Stripe 5-pocket pant I got in the same order for another one of these Tonal Stripe pants in the other color - black. The material thickness is like a lighter, really thin denim or substantial cotton twill (not flimsy or too thin that will fall apart over time). The material is tightly woven & not bulky or too stiff, but casually dressier & a good weight for Southern California winters. I'll be able to comfortably wear these 3 seasons. I like Tribal Sportswear cotton pants as the material is high quality & seems to stand up well to any abuse I might put them through.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Pros: Pockets, Very Subtle Tonal Stripes
  • Sort by: