Tricker’s Aldo-Style Chukka Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Fortified by a Barbour storm welt for enhanced durability, Tricker's Aldo-Style chukka boots are a handsome, un-fussy style with traditional three-eyelet lacing.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.722222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by TomDick&Harry from North Dakota on Monday, August 31, 2015
    Hi, I'm posting mainly for size reference. I wear a 12 in men's Clarks and in most general shoes. I buy Red WIngs size 11.5. I also have a pair of Alden Indy boots. That size is 11 and (that boot was nearly too big.) I ordered the size 11 in the Tricker's Aldo style chukka. The 11 Tricker was slightly smaller than the 11 Alden indy. Bottom line, the Tricker chukka fit pretty much perfectly. Not sure what the last is on these chukkas, I bought the leather sole chukka. So bottom line, the Tricker chukka was close to a half size smaller than the Alden Indy (tru-balance last) No MORE than a half size difference. Maybe just a hair under a half size difference. Anyway, I'm impressed with the Tricker chukka.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt from Mid-Ohio on Friday, May 15, 2015
    The boots arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They are a little stiff (Typical of an all-leather shoe) but are improving as I wear them. I've gotten several comments on how nice they look. The sole on mine is all-rubber with odd traction nubs that make it resemble a golf shoe. I like it and think it will last longer than the leather soles.
  • Reviewed by wiz from ottawa on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Read the other reviews--they are very on the mark. A ;little tight at the first try then I tried them 2-3 times more and left them on for half an hour and they fit like gloves. I did not want to take them off even though I had to to go skiing! I usually wear a US 13 so the BR 12 was perfect. I have many other great shoes but these will become favourites I am sure.
  • Reviewed by Canyon Man from Eldo Co. on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    These run large, I wear an 11 and tried a 10.5 and ended up ordering a 10. Once the 10 arrived I wore them around the house, fit was correct but there was no arch support and my heal would slide around when I walked. I really wanted these shoes to work. Ended up sending all 3 back. Bummer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe fetish from tennessee on Monday, February 11, 2013
    With the Tricker's be careful about converting the size. I take between a 10.5 and an 11 in US. The 10 is a very good fit, plenty of room. I could likely take a 9.5 in this particular last. These are really high quality shoes.
  • Reviewed by PDub from Canberra, Australia on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    There are high quality, stylish shoes from a great English brand. I'm told by the folks at Tricker's that these are made on the W2298 last. I've read elsewhere that this last is similar to a country last except slimmer and longer. That description seems about right to me, but they don't share any of the chunkiness of a traditional country last. I typically take a US10.5 or EU44 and these fit well in UK10. I have a fairly wide forefoot but my feet are low volume and with narrow heels. The shoes had a little pressure width wise to begin with but the suede has relaxed nicely and they now very comfortable. I put a half-length insole in the rear to take up some volume and help with my skinny heels. Another thing that may be worth noting is that the ones with the dainite sole do not have either a storm welt or a barbour welt (they are goodyear welted). This is visible in the pictures and doesn't bother me at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Time Stalker from Chicago, IL on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Love them! I bought this and the brogue lace-ups. Only wanted one but have kept both. I've reviewed the lace-up here as well. All I've said of the lace-up apply to these. These are worthy of its own praise though. This gives the wardrobe a bit more urbanity more so than the brogue. Never thought I'd like a Chukka, but these are classy yet hip. It may take a few wearings to break in but the break-in process is painless. To wear these things is truly to love them. Yes they are dear but quality usually is. Try getting one if you can handle the price! They likely will become one of your favorite pair of shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Value driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chiefy from NYC on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    Great quality and fit. LIned very well. Only nit gripe is that for a $675 boot, it comes with a real cheap pair of shoelaces. Replace them with waxed ones for a better look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PVC71 from Los Angeles on Sunday, June 3, 2012
    Long Chukka search is over. Glad I didn't settle for inferior boots. Not too casual, not too dressy and the added bonus of a Dainite sole.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Northwest on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Once STP and I figured out the proper fit, which was what they suggested, 1/2 size smaller than US, they fit perfectly. Beautifully made shoe. The soles available vary, depending on your desires. The Dainite rubber sole, with the dots, is stiffer, but durable. The Vibram Gumlite is more cushioned, but thicker.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night
    • Cons: Challenge to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Classic English Boot, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews