Tricker’s Aldo-Style Chukka Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Fortified by a Barbour storm welt for enhanced durability, Tricker's Aldo-Style chukka boots are a handsome, un-fussy style with traditional three-eyelet lacing.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-16 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by wiz from ottawa on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Read the other reviews--they are very on the mark. A ;little tight at the first try then I tried them 2-3 times more and left them on for half an hour and they fit like gloves. I did not want to take them off even though I had to to go skiing! I usually wear a US 13 so the BR 12 was perfect. I have many other great shoes but these will become favourites I am sure.
  • Reviewed by Canyon Man from Eldo Co. on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    These run large, I wear an 11 and tried a 10.5 and ended up ordering a 10. Once the 10 arrived I wore them around the house, fit was correct but there was no arch support and my heal would slide around when I walked. I really wanted these shoes to work. Ended up sending all 3 back. Bummer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoe fetish from tennessee on Monday, February 11, 2013
    With the Tricker's be careful about converting the size. I take between a 10.5 and an 11 in US. The 10 is a very good fit, plenty of room. I could likely take a 9.5 in this particular last. These are really high quality shoes.
  • Reviewed by PDub from Canberra, Australia on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    There are high quality, stylish shoes from a great English brand. I'm told by the folks at Tricker's that these are made on the W2298 last. I've read elsewhere that this last is similar to a country last except slimmer and longer. That description seems about right to me, but they don't share any of the chunkiness of a traditional country last. I typically take a US10.5 or EU44 and these fit well in UK10. I have a fairly wide forefoot but my feet are low volume and with narrow heels. The shoes had a little pressure width wise to begin with but the suede has relaxed nicely and they now very comfortable. I put a half-length insole in the rear to take up some volume and help with my skinny heels. Another thing that may be worth noting is that the ones with the dainite sole do not have either a storm welt or a barbour welt (they are goodyear welted). This is visible in the pictures and doesn't bother me at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Time Stalker from Chicago, IL on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Love them! I bought this and the brogue lace-ups. Only wanted one but have kept both. I've reviewed the lace-up here as well. All I've said of the lace-up apply to these. These are worthy of its own praise though. This gives the wardrobe a bit more urbanity more so than the brogue. Never thought I'd like a Chukka, but these are classy yet hip. It may take a few wearings to break in but the break-in process is painless. To wear these things is truly to love them. Yes they are dear but quality usually is. Try getting one if you can handle the price! They likely will become one of your favorite pair of shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Value driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chiefy from NYC on Saturday, September 08, 2012
    Great quality and fit. LIned very well. Only nit gripe is that for a $675 boot, it comes with a real cheap pair of shoelaces. Replace them with waxed ones for a better look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PVC71 from Los Angeles on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    Long Chukka search is over. Glad I didn't settle for inferior boots. Not too casual, not too dressy and the added bonus of a Dainite sole.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Northwest on Thursday, February 09, 2012
    Once STP and I figured out the proper fit, which was what they suggested, 1/2 size smaller than US, they fit perfectly. Beautifully made shoe. The soles available vary, depending on your desires. The Dainite rubber sole, with the dots, is stiffer, but durable. The Vibram Gumlite is more cushioned, but thicker.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night
    • Cons: Challenge to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Classic English Boot, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Higgens from Germany on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Wonderful shoes. My shoe size runs from 12 1/2 to 13 depending on the shoe itself...these in UK size 12 were perfect. Note that the Espresso Burnished Calf are not suede, but smooth/polished finish (which was my preference anyway).
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Military/Law Enforcement, Traditional
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Excellent craftsmanship, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benjamin the traveler from Armonk, NY on Friday, January 06, 2012
    These are wonderful shoes, of bespoke quality, available at a bargain price. I liked them so much, I bought two pairs.
    • Best Uses: Business, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Excellent quality leather, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ruddy from fl on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    no other comments
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tatayray from oakland ca on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    A great deal on top quality shoes. I have relatively narrow feet. I usually wear an 11 and I tried a Trickers in 10.5 and 10. The 10 fit better. This boot fits well on narrow feet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin John from New York City on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Thank you, STP, for offering this chukka in chocolate calf. It's an elegant and sturdy boot that can go from the business-casual office to Saturday flea marketing with ease and style. I really can't say enough about Tricker's products. They're very well made and I'm very happy that STP offer them in the US at a considerable discount -- which allows me to expand my collection much more than I would feel comfortable doing if I had to pay full retail.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tpdjr from Houston, TX on Friday, December 02, 2011
    Upon taking these shoes out of the box you immediately understand why you paid so much for them. They are impeccably crafted and positively exude quality. The aroma of fine leather that greets you is itself worth the price of admission. If you appreciate fine workmanship and wonderful materials you will love these shoes.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smb from san jose on Monday, September 19, 2011
    runs big
    stiff

    good looking
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Heavy, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no style without quality from boston on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    i had bought a pair of cole haan air colton chukka boots on an excellent sale from neiman marcus and was enamored of them because of the proper leather heels and soles and some red stitching; i ordered both 12 and 13, decided on the 12 because the 13 was like a boat, but after trying them on a couple more times after purchase, i realized the fit was just not good. so i decided to go back to tricker's, which always involves a lot of money, but also outstanding quality. these tricker chukkas did not disappoint. they fit perfectly, are very comfortable, and exude quality: materials and workmanship. my only caution is that the stp listings for tricker's are inconsistent in listing sizes: sometimes it's the uk size (uk12=us12.5 or 13), sometimes the u.s. size, so be careful; best to call them first and have someone look at them to be sure.

    this is my first pair of more casual shoes from tricker's, and i'm very much looking forward to wearing them when the weather gets cooler.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Quality-obsessed, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Very attractive
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-16 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.