Customer Reviews Of:
Tricker’s Burford Derby Leather Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Lace up tradition with Tricker's Burford derby boots, proudly made in the United Kingdom by a company with a rich, century-long history of shoemaking.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkshire Buyer from Western Massachusetts on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    Absolutely gorgeous boots that I captured on a one-day 50% off sale, Unfortunately, the size conversation was way off. I wear a 9. US but the recommended UK size was way to small. Could not even get my foot inside.
    As other reviewers have commented, these are HEAVY boots but built from a bygone era. Sent them back for refund, but this isn't a reflection on look or quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Friday, March 6, 2015
    These are my 3rd pair of Tricker's and I finally got the size exactly right on the first try. My USA size is a 10 wide or 10&1/2. I ordered these in a 9&1/2 and they're exactly right. Tricker's uses different lasts to produce various types of shoes. I went to their website to find which size to order, and it worked. These boots broke in after a couple days of light duty and are now perfect for all day wear. These are suitable from jeans to a tweed suit/sports coat casual work day. My closet now has a wonderful saddle shop smell when I walk in. The soles are thick with a lot of construction in them. There is nothing I don't like about these boots. I highly recommend these.
    STP had a great discount on these. I regret not getting the suede boots at the same discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plane Guy from Virginia on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    You get what you pay for. This pair will be a boot I resole and keep for a lifetime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djangoman from Champaign, Il on Monday, September 15, 2014
    for the most part well made but knotted threads inside were not cut

    very utilitarian
    on the heavy side if you plan to walk any distance


    only time will tell how well they will last
  • Reviewed by island style from Martha's Vineyard on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    love trickers. these are consistent with the awesome quality, style and functionality expected from trickers. 2 wears to brake them in and now they're comfy, classy and ready for many years of action. grab a pair at this price while you can.
  • Reviewed by I like Trickers from Vancouver, Canada. on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Awesome Boot! Got the Naster MC and the Gold MC. The leather apears well waxed and is soft and giving. The gold MC will take an especially nice patina, I think. Looks good to either dress up or down. The fit is just right even with flat feet :)
  • Reviewed by Sam from MN on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I happened to have also purchased at the same time Italian boots from Bruno Magli, wasn't planned, just happened. So i can compare the two. First, the quality of the boots are very good, with the obvious difference being the bench crafted quality of the Tricker's clearly superior. These will last longer. Second, the style of each boot is different. They do not compete. they complement your wardrobe. The Tricker's lack the Italian flair for sleek style, but create their own style statement of well dressed and secure. Lastly, the size. i followed the recommendation of ordering a smaller size. I wear a US 11 1/2 dress shoe, sometimes 11, in medium width. I ordered a size 10 1/2. They still could be a but large, but lacing holds the foot in place while the forefoot has room to spread during impact. I do not notice any heel slippage and the ball of my foot fits the shoe perfectly. The quality of the leather is outstanding. I have ordered handcrafted english shoes before and after a year, they were still breaking in. This leather is softer, amazingly soft, has already started to break in after wearing around the house a couple of days.
  • Reviewed by Sean from Ohio on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    This is my first pair of Tricker's and I am amazed at the quality. Most high-end products require a break in period and these are no exception. They are very stiff initially but soften after two days of wear. The leather is of the highest quality and have an amazing leather aroma. My wife thought our closet had a leather scented air freshener! I wear a 9.5 US and ordered the 9 UK and they are a perfect fit. WIth the deal coupons from STP, you can really get a world class, handmade shoe at a significant discount.
  • Reviewed by Ebo from The Big Apple on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I love the way these shoes look. They are built to last but gonna need a little time to break in. A great match for my Belstaff and Aero jackets.
  • Reviewed by Rob from NJ on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Excellent materials and craftsmanship but not vey stylish in my opinion, I sent them back.
    I much prefer Italian made you get quality and sleeker style,
    but got to admit STP prices are great and easy exchange policy make them worth a try !
  • Sort by: