Tricker’s Daniel Plain Derby Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Tricker's Daniel plain derby shoes aren't just handsome; they're also exceptionally well made, with quality-enhancing features like genuine brass heel tacks and a stacked leather heel.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D from Bristol, CT on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Most of my shoes were made in Italy, Spain and the U.S. These are by far, the best made shoes I have seen. They're built like a pre-1970's Mercedes-Benz. That being said, they just lack style. Sadly, I am returning.
  • Reviewed by dondraperesq from Los Angeles on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Trickers are just about my favorite show now. These are a beautiful Burnished Brown color. They have very thick, all-leather soles and heels, so they take some breaking in and may not be for people who are into wearing sneakers around for purposes of comfort. These are old school, hard sole shoes. I receive compliments on them all the time.
  • Reviewed by Thomas from California on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Pretty nice shoes. Heavy, relatively comfortable to other dress shoes, and sturdy. Should last for years. I'm not sure if I'd be as thrilled with them if I paid full price but they weren't bad for about $350. Size guide is pretty accurate. The tongue is also attached via leather to the body so they're somewhat weatherproof. I haven't broken them in yet but I can tell that it'll be a pain.
  • Reviewed by chris from Bethesda, Maryland on Friday, August 30, 2013
    Trickers have a great reputation, so I was excited about getting a pair at a serious discount. However, I am not overly impressed. The shoes are a dull, muddy color, not the lustrous brown shown in the photo. Furthermore, the gluing inside the right shoe is poorly done. Even the stitching on the shoe bags is coming undone, something I haven't seen from far less expensive brands. I'm returning these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julius Caesar from Boston Massachusetts on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    This shoe will be used for church services on a sunday morning or for a wedding occasion or for a job interview!This shoe is the kind of shoe that will add to elegance and give you an impressive and responsible outlook!.It is pure leather and is solidly built and durable and probably will outlive the user. It will make a fine addition to your arsenal of reliably good shoes!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church services, Date Night, Going Out, Lnterviews, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Chuck the lecturer from Sunderland Massachusetts on Monday, June 18, 2012
    This shoe is a world class shoe with royal characteristics.It is good for attending wedding events or for attending church services on sunday morning .!It is also good for job interviews in a high profile company or state department where elegance counts ! Academics will find them useful for delivering seminars or even for attending interviews for a teaching position in a world class university.It is pure leather and will last.It is solidly built and is durable! You will never regret the money invested in this shoe.
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob the doc from Berkeley/San Francisco on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    These shoes can be worn anywhere. Sturdy but the kind of shoe you want to be noticed in, if you are anti-flashy.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Formal events, Going Out
    • Cons: Need breaking in
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Durable, Good for working on feet, Repairrestore repeatedly, Ultimate bespoke style
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by japples from Los Angeles on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    These are similar to the Woodstock (which I also own), but on a slightly slimmer last, which makes them a bit more formal. Still have the chunky leather sole. There is simpler construction along the heel, with less overlay, than the Woodstock. The bellow tongue is slightly different as well (doesn't come up over the eyelets on the inside like the Woodstock). All-in-all a nice clean look. I normally wear a size 10, so I got the UK size 9, which fit perfectly with medium thickness socks. This is a simple, but very well-made shoe that can be worn with work clothes, even a suit, as well as jeans.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Pros: Quality, Style
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.