Tricker’s Woodstock Shoes - Pebbled Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Handmade to exacting standards, Tricker's Woodstock shoes are a plain-toe Gibson style dress shoe with a rich pebbled leather upper and a Daimite lightly studded rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RTB from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    These are fantastic. Even if you are not a huge fan of English shoes (for example, if you are more the Italian style guy), one or two pairs of Tricker's shoes should really be a part of your wardrobe. Yes, they are classic English (these are NOT a featherweight shoe), but they speak volumes about your taste and sophistication, especially in the business world. Having one of their wingtip broughs or captoe oxfords will definately make you stand out from the crowd and subtly but clearly mark you as a cut above the rest. Also, some of their other offerings are fantastic. I have a pair of their Chukka boots that are FABULOUS - just the thing for business casual, upgrading a casual look with a real pop of style, or going out. One thing - some of their shoes (although not these) feel better if you put in a small insert (I had to in the Chukka boots) for extra cushioning, but it's no big deal. These are shoes that will easily last you 30-40 years, always be in style, and feel / look / wear just great!!!
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Classic Design, Classic English Shoes, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regular guy from San Diego on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Classical shoe. What shoes are meant to be.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by So Cal from Huntington Beach, CA on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    Excellent craftsmanship. Great shoes for work or casual use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no style without quality from boston on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    this is my 5th pair of tricker's -- two pairs of boots, one pair of chukkas, burgundy longwings (best fitting and most attractive shoes i own), and now these pebbled woodstocks with dainite soles. i also have 1 church's, 2 sargent, and 2 loake; the church's custom grade are nearly the same quality as the tricker's, with the sargent premier exclusives a step below, but still very fine. my daughter also wears crockett and jones oxfords; these i would put on the same level as tricker's, even though most see them a notch above, but i prefer tricker's more traditional, non-elongated lasts. SO: tricker's are fantastic shoes in every way, and if you treat them well, you'll be able to wear them for the rest of your life (well, at least a good couple of decades anyway). THESE TRICKER'S: i don't like wearing leather-soled shoes in the rain; i don't even like wearing my tricker's boots in the rain, despite their dainite soles, because i prefer not to deal with possible consequences to the leather uppers; WOODSTOCK PEBBLE GRAIN WITH DAINITE SOLES ARE THE PERFECT R E A L SHOE FOR RAINY/STORMY WEATHER -- the pebble grain makes the leather considerably harder to begin with, but also very water-resistant (bellows tongue helps, too); and the dainite soles are on my view the best non-leather soles one can get, since they are up to rain, snow, even some ice, but their profile is such that the shoes look like leather-soled shoes, making them entirely appropriate for the office, good restaurants, even the theater on rainy nights. with these shoes, one need never again buy cheap 'dress' shoes with man-made molded soles and the terrible leather virtually all shoes under about two hundred retail are made from. the dark brown espresso color is also lovely and very versatile. and at the stp price (with a good deal-flyer deal), it's extremely hard to resist, even if it's still a lot of money for shoes. but compared to what one must actually pay elsewhere, they're practically a steal (note: stp inflates these retail prices a bit, but their prices are still by far the best you can get unless you get really lucky in an online auction or such). in short, I'M THRILLED.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual, Inclement Weather
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Attractive, Best materials, Shoes for life, Storm welt, Superior Quality, Versatile
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOS from Stamford, CT on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    High end shoe at a great price. This is one of the top British shoe maker brands.
    • Best Uses: dress and casual
    • Cons: Conservative, Oversized, Stiff
    • Pros: Fabulous construction, Nice color, Very well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-BOW from Phila,PA on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    You can wear these shoes with a suit or jeans. Well made shoe. Built to last.
    • Best Uses: Dress up or down
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Build wellComfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benjamin the traveler from Armonk, NY on Monday, December 19, 2011
    There are only a few shoemakers in the world that make shoes of this quality, and it is great to obtain a pair at a discount. Compare with [@], [@], [@], [@], etc.Of course, the STP service is impeccable. Ordering is easy, and the staff is always courteous.
    • Best Uses: Dress or casual
    • Pros: Bespoke quality, Built to Last, Full comfort leather, Highest Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    These shoes are made of the finest materials and will last for years. They are versatile enough to be worn for many occasions.
    • Cons: Expensive, Heavy
    • Pros: Handsome, High-quality, Sturdy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews