Tricker's Handmade Derby Boots - Wingtip (For Men)

Closeouts. For the distinguished sportsman, Tricker's wingtip derby boots get down to business in the boardroom or out in the field. Bench-made by craftsman who combine the meticulous hand-sewn skills of yesteryear with the upscale shoe architecture demanded by 21st Century commerce.

  • Water-resistant calfskin upper lace-up with fancy brogueing
  • Made with a W2298 last
  • Robust Commando outsole with low-profile nubs and rubber traction
  • Hand-stitched Goodyear welt
  • Breathable leather lining
  • Padded leather-lined footbed
  • Height: 6"
  • Medium width
  • By Tricker's of England
  • Made in England.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conak from NJ on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I actually so love these that I wear half a size larger than my real size (thick socks, because STP didn't have my exact size. I love the boots, but I had a very uncharacteristic experience with Sierra Trading Post: the shoes arrived without a shoebox and without the shoe bags that trickers supply. The shoe bags are expected and useful, but I'm mostly concerned with how the shoes were stored if there's no shoebox. If they were sitting in a warehouse uncovered I would think the leather would have dried up a bit. I've never had any problems with Sierra TP, in fact I probably buy around 90% of my clothes here-- but I was slightly surprised when these arrived just lying in a shipping box.
    All that aside, I'm pleased with the boots. Great for winter with the rubber soles. Great quality. It's much more reddish than in the picture, but I love 'em
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regular hiker from New Orleans, Louisiana on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I highly recommend these comfortable, sturdy, good-looking walking boots which I expect to out-last me. This size 9 perfectly fits my 9 1/2-10 U.S. size foot. I want it in black.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Japan on Friday, August 3, 2012
    Thanks STP to continue providing nice Tricker's boots!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garros from TN on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    You can do anything in these classics but water sports. The size on the 12.5 fits my size 13 (wide) foot.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gordon ca from CA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    I've been looking for a good brogue boot for some time, and had been aware of Tricker's reputation as making wonderful shoes. It is very hard to find them in the US, however, and regardless of source the cost is always exorbitant so it was wonderful to find perfect new stock here on Sierra. Ordering and shipping process was fast and efficient, the boots well packaged and as high quality as I had hoped for.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newton from Encino, CA on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    You just don't see shoes this well made anymore. Solid, beautiful and expertly crafted.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keithp3521 from Anchorage, AK on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    I've already written a review for the first pair of Tricker's I bought from STP, so I won't go into too much detail. The bottom line is these are exceptionally well-made boots that easily go from the office to the snowy, icy streets. I am very, very pleased with Tricker's and would rate them on a par with Alden.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Work
    • Cons: Expensive
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker dude from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Outstanding boots from a great British shoemaker. The pricing at STP is unbeatable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Stylish dress, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Handsome, Stable, Stylish, Very high quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim B from Denver on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Had to exchange to go up one size but that was my fault.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glowell222 from Northern VA on Friday, December 9, 2011
    These boots are so versatile-I wear them to shovel snow or to go on mild hikes in the Blue Ridge Mountains or when I am chopping and stacking wood for the fireplace. I beat them up on a regular basis. Then, a bit of cleaning and a smart polish and they wear perfectly to the office with dress pants or chinos.
    However, Tricker's footwear is a full size larger than US sizing. I wear a US 11D, and the Tricker's size 10 fit me perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Dress wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic style
    • Pros: Excellent quality, Great Fit and Finish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.