Tricker's Handmade Wingtip Derby Shoes - Brogue Welted (For Men)

Closeouts. Intricate brogueing highlights Tricker's handmade wingtip derby shoes, suitable for royalty or any other fashionable gentleman. Handmade as they have been since 1829 by appointment to His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales, by R. E. Tricker Ltd. of Jermyn Street, London.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dr. C. from Northeast Ohio on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    These are definitely nice shoes and they fit well. I waited for a particularly good sale before pulling the trigger on this purchase but still wonder if they're that much better than shoes I've purchased for a third the price I paid. Perhaps time will tell and I'm not disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Dirtworm from Great Falls, VA on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    Tricker's are some of the best shoe offerings from Jermyn Street in London. The quality is really unsurpassed by any shoe company. The price is an incredible value even if purchased in the UK. Sizing can be a bit tricky . UK sizes are usually a full size larger than US; UK size 9 is a US 10. This is different than the sizing charts available on Sierra's website.
  • Reviewed by Jah Ken from California on Friday, December 13, 2013
    This is a beautiful pair of shoes. I loved the craftsmanship. I wear a wide width shoe and ordering the next size up still did not fit my feet. The shoes were tight around the front of my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Time Stalker from Chicago, IL on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Love them. The break-in period was quite short. These are some sturdy shoes. And for as heavy as they are, they are uber comfortable. I bought these and the Aldo and was trying to decide which to keep. I kept both. These are not cheap, but quality never is. This is quality stuff and worth it! Could not be any happier. A shout out is owed STP for carrying these for otherwise, I'm not sure I would have heard of them much less own two pairs. Also, I have to give STP props for their terrific customer service. I've been with them for about 10 years now and they have yet to disappoint.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LOTR from Chicago, IL on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Burnished Espresso looks smart. I initially purchased the tan color over the burnished espresso because the latter looked more like black and STP also stated it was also more of a black. I love the burnished espresso and does not look black when I got them.

    I was not looking for another wingtip since I had just purchased wingtip shoes from Ralph Lauren. After fitting these, however, I became smitten and it has become hard to return them. I also purchased the Aldo and will likely keep those as well.

    The shoes at the outset are stiff but surprisingly light weight. They seem well made.

    One gripe, these are expensive shoes and would not normally have bought them but the great reviews here, the fit, and my research convinced me to keep them.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Date Night, Going Out, Versatile, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Eccletic
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    Have had these for a while now, but only worn a few times because I happened to buy (actually win on an auction-related site) an almost identically colored Sutor Mantellasi pair at the same time and decided to wear the Tricker's on more limited occasions so far. They are close in quality to the Sutors but a touch above comparing them side to side. The Tricker's just have a bit more too them, a little more detail, a bit thicker leather, a sharper cut on the wingtip trim leather, etc. that gives them more stately appearance. But they are very close. I have a pair of the Tricker's pebbled leather boots as well and like a 10 in the boots but bought a 9.5 in the shoes and they both fit well with the boots a bit looser in the foot but still plenty tight/no heal slippage (I can wear a thicker sock with the boots if needed). These are your classic handmade shoes and definitely are stiff out of the box and require some break-in time. But these are also the kind of shoes that have uppers that will last forever with regular care and can be re-soled several times, so they are a good investment at STP prices.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Daddio from NY, NJ on Monday, July 2, 2012
    I wear US 11D. Ordered UK 10.5 on STP recommendation. Shoes are too large by 1/2 size. Unfortunately for me, they are out of size 10. Returning.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Man from Oz from Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    This is a fine product. They will probably outlast the wearer! Heavy, country brogue that looks good and is not phased by bad condidtions. Wear them, don't keep them "special occasions". I found the UK 10.5 matched US 11.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newton from Encino, CA on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Shoes made the old fashioned way. A great shoe for bigger men since it's meaty and durable.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newton from Encino, CA on Friday, January 27, 2012
    Beautiful shoe which feels so well made. There is an issue with the sizing. As noted on Sierra, the English size is half a size larger than the U.S. size, but it's a little more complicated than that. These shoes are also a little extra roomy in the heel. My foot is a little wide in front but normal in the heel. The medium width Tricker fit tight in front at a FULL size smaller than the U.S. size and was perfect in the heel. At one half size down (as recommended by Sierra) it was perfect in the front and a bit loose in the heel. I solved the problem with a thicker sock and went with the recommended sizing. Summary: If your foot is narrow, you may even need to go a full size down on these shoes. If your heel is narrow, sizing will be challenging on these Trickers.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.