Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Count ... Learn more about Tricker'sryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 224 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working4ALivin from Oklahoma on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    These are great shoes. The fit: These run wide like many Tricker’s do. I wear a 12.5 D in Allen Edmonds and an 11.5 in Tricker’s fits just a tad loose on me. Tricker’s whole number size is about length and width of the shoe. Tricker’s half sizes are about the volume of the upper and the toe box.
    So if you are swimming around in a half size you might try the next whole size down.
  • Reviewed by Lonesome cowpoke from NM on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Too roomy for me even a full size down, and not particularly stylish, but certainly solidly made with attractive, durable suede and thick leather soles.

    I couldn't have worn anything shorter but had to add a 3/4 insole to fill up the depth, and it was still too wide in the heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt from Mid-Ohio on Friday, May 15, 2015
    The boots arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They are a little stiff (Typical of an all-leather shoe) but are improving as I wear them. I've gotten several comments on how nice they look. The sole on mine is all-rubber with odd traction nubs that make it resemble a golf shoe. I like it and think it will last longer than the leather soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from California on Friday, May 01, 2015
    I bought these for my wedding and they looked great and were relatively comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conservator from Fairfax, VA. on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I wanted to buy these for quite awhile but couldn't get a decent price until STP sent me an email about Lambourne availability on their site. With the STP discount, the price was just what I planned to spend.
    I never owned Tricker's shoes or boots on last 2161, so, to be on a safe side, I purchased size UK9.5 width 5, which translates to my usual US10-10.5D (M).
    The boots a bit low in toe box which is not a surprise because of the structure of my feet. With a little help of UK size 10 Dasco Knightsbridge shoe trees, in a few days the "problem" was addressed for me. Last weekend I had a chance to wear them for a formal occasion. What can I tell? The boots are very comfortable and easy (for Chelsea boots) to pull on and pull off. After wearing the boots for straight 6 hours I can tell they do not need to be broken in. I walked about a mile and did not feel any discomfort whatsoever.
    I got compliments from my friends and family, and I could not take my eyes from the boots. They look and fit great.
    Another asset to my shoe and boot collection.
    Thanks STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Friday, March 06, 2015
    These are my 3rd pair of Tricker's and I finally got the size exactly right on the first try. My USA size is a 10 wide or 10&1/2. I ordered these in a 9&1/2 and they're exactly right. Tricker's uses different lasts to produce various types of shoes. I went to their website to find which size to order, and it worked. These boots broke in after a couple days of light duty and are now perfect for all day wear. These are suitable from jeans to a tweed suit/sports coat casual work day. My closet now has a wonderful saddle shop smell when I walk in. The soles are thick with a lot of construction in them. There is nothing I don't like about these boots. I highly recommend these.
    STP had a great discount on these. I regret not getting the suede boots at the same discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plane Guy from Virginia on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    You get what you pay for. This pair will be a boot I resole and keep for a lifetime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reaganomics from Tampa Bay on Monday, January 05, 2015
    These are great shoes. My first pair of Trickers, but certainly not my first pair of "good shoes". I'm a Allen Edmonds and Alden fan and even these are a little more refined than those at half their prices.

    FYI: I went down a half size from my normal size 12 to an 11.5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van from Stuttgart on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This is a great boot, but the sizing was a little narrow. I ordered a 9.5 UK and wear a US 10 or 10.5. I should have ordered the UK 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    My grandfather wore these shoes and explained to me the importance of a well made shoe. Without a doubt worth the cost.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 224 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;