Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Count ... Learn more about Tricker'sryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 222 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt from Mid-Ohio on Friday, May 15, 2015
    The boots arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They are a little stiff (Typical of an all-leather shoe) but are improving as I wear them. I've gotten several comments on how nice they look. The sole on mine is all-rubber with odd traction nubs that make it resemble a golf shoe. I like it and think it will last longer than the leather soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from California on Friday, May 01, 2015
    I bought these for my wedding and they looked great and were relatively comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conservator from Fairfax, VA. on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I wanted to buy these for quite awhile but couldn't get a decent price until STP sent me an email about Lambourne availability on their site. With the STP discount, the price was just what I planned to spend.
    I never owned Tricker's shoes or boots on last 2161, so, to be on a safe side, I purchased size UK9.5 width 5, which translates to my usual US10-10.5D (M).
    The boots a bit low in toe box which is not a surprise because of the structure of my feet. With a little help of UK size 10 Dasco Knightsbridge shoe trees, in a few days the "problem" was addressed for me. Last weekend I had a chance to wear them for a formal occasion. What can I tell? The boots are very comfortable and easy (for Chelsea boots) to pull on and pull off. After wearing the boots for straight 6 hours I can tell they do not need to be broken in. I walked about a mile and did not feel any discomfort whatsoever.
    I got compliments from my friends and family, and I could not take my eyes from the boots. They look and fit great.
    Another asset to my shoe and boot collection.
    Thanks STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Friday, March 06, 2015
    These are my 3rd pair of Tricker's and I finally got the size exactly right on the first try. My USA size is a 10 wide or 10&1/2. I ordered these in a 9&1/2 and they're exactly right. Tricker's uses different lasts to produce various types of shoes. I went to their website to find which size to order, and it worked. These boots broke in after a couple days of light duty and are now perfect for all day wear. These are suitable from jeans to a tweed suit/sports coat casual work day. My closet now has a wonderful saddle shop smell when I walk in. The soles are thick with a lot of construction in them. There is nothing I don't like about these boots. I highly recommend these.
    STP had a great discount on these. I regret not getting the suede boots at the same discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PlaneGuy from Virginia on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    You get what you pay for. This pair will be a boot I resole and keep for a lifetime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reaganomics from Tampa Bay on Monday, January 05, 2015
    These are great shoes. My first pair of Trickers, but certainly not my first pair of "good shoes". I'm a Allen Edmonds and Alden fan and even these are a little more refined than those at half their prices.

    FYI: I went down a half size from my normal size 12 to an 11.5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van from Stuttgart on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This is a great boot, but the sizing was a little narrow. I ordered a 9.5 UK and wear a US 10 or 10.5. I should have ordered the UK 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    My grandfather wore these shoes and explained to me the importance of a well made shoe. Without a doubt worth the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    My grandfather wore these shoes and explained to me the importance of a well made shoe. Without a doubt worth the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longboarder4 from Western Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Tricker's are my favorite brand of shoes. Classic styling with a flare, great fit. In this style, I go 1/2 size up. Footbed is very roomy which is comfortable. They are not the lightest shoes on the market, but are comfortable for walking--after a bit of breaking in. They can be a bit stiff at first, but will start to conform to your feet with wear. Put them on and wear them around the house for a couple hours a day, or just bite the bullet and take long walks with them.
    These are worth the 500 dollars you would normally pay for them--they are a steal at the 270 I ended up paying here.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 222 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;