• Tricker's Reviews

Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Countryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant ... Learn more about Tricker's and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 24
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Velvel from New Jersey on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    Shoes were really nice but didn't fit me well. I'm a 10D US and tried the 9UK. I might have been able to fit into an 8.5UK, but I think it fits like a 10E US.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Bethesda maryland on Friday, January 8, 2016
    Unsurprisingly these Trickers are made of gorgeous suede, well stitched and soled, and look good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from NC on Monday, December 28, 2015
    Tricker shoes are amazing. Worth every penny!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olswalker from NC on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    Almost hate to wear them, they're so pretty. Wish I could get some in smooth leather too.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from The Great Southwest on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
    I ordered a pair of these six months ago and they were clearly too big despite the warmer weather. Thought I'd give it one more shot after STP reduced its own price by half, and this time the same size fits almost perfectly in the winter chill. I'm way too finicky for this to have been mere self-deception. So what gives?

    Well, having ordered two pairs at the super discounted price, I noticed that one pair's soles were nearly twice as thick as the other's, and uses a thicker welt. Hence it's no great stretch to imagine there might be similar variations in fit, even in the same nominal size. I'm thinking maybe Tricker's has quality control issues. Five stars nonetheless, as these pairs do fit me. Only be forewarned, other pairs may be constructed differently.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    It is handmade, a wingtip with a special rubber sole (or do I mean soul?) This shoe has a soul. I bought 2 pairs at a ridiculously low price. These shoes will last for decades with proper case. As for sizing, I am a US size 11D and a UK size 10.5 fit well. Quality of the leather is superb. Uniformity of dye on shoes perfect. As they are on clearance, watch for scuffs, slight indentations in the soles (where to soles meet the leather), etc. as I had to send a pair back. The return policy of Sierra is exceptional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I have wide feet and a regular width in Trickers fit my feet perfectly. The italian (Testoni, Santoni, etc.) shoes tend to be long and narrow-the italian style whereas the Trickers just fit me better. Trickers build quality is legendary. Quality of the leather is superb.
    The leather dye on the Tricker's shoes is uniform-perfect finish. However, these shoes are sold on clearance (substantial markdown) and I had to send a couple of pairs back to Sierra as they were partially scuffed, etc. Extremely pleased with the Tricker's Whitman Wingtip shoes. This is an elegant British wingtip pair of shoes. As for sizing, I am a US size 11D and a UK size 10.5 fir me well. These shoes will last a long time with proper care-decades.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I have wide feet and a regular width in Trickers fit my feet perfectly. The italian (Testoni, Santoni, etc.) shoes tend to be long and narrow-the italian style whereas the Trickers just fit me better. Trickers build quality is legendary. Quality of the leather is superb.
    The leather dye on the Tricker's shoes is uniform-perfect finish. However, these shoes are sold on clearance (substantial markdown) and I had to send a couple of pairs back to Sierra as they were partially scuffed, etc. These shoes will last a long time with proper care-decades. As for sizing, I am a US size 11 D. I ordered Trickers in a UK size 10.5 and they fit well. Extremely pleased with the Tricker's Whitman Wingtip shoes. I love the wingtip style and the Brits do it the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I have wide feet and a regular width in Trickers fit my feet perfectly. The italian (Testoni, Santoni, etc.) shoes tend to be long and narrow-the italian style whereas the Trickers just fit me better. Trickers build quality is legendary. Quality of the leather is superb.
    The leather dye on the Tricker's shoes is uniform-perfect finish. However, these shoes are sold on clearance (substantial markdown) and I had to send a couple of pairs back to Sierra as they were partially scuffed, etc. Extremely pleased with the Tricker's Regent shoes. Theses shoes will last a long time with proper care-decades.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkshire Guy from Western Massachusetts on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    Absolutely gorgeous boots that I captured on a one-day 50% off sale, Unfortunately, the size conversation was way off. I wear a 9. US but the recommended UK size was way to small. Could not even get my foot inside.
    As other reviewers have commented, these are HEAVY boots but built from a bygone era. Sent them back for refund, but this isn't a reflection on look or quality.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 24
;