Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Count ... Learn more about Tricker'sryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
Average Rating based on 218 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 14 ... 22 »
  • 131-140 of 218 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keithp3521 from Anchorage, AK on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    I've already written a review for the first pair of Tricker's I bought from STP, so I won't go into too much detail. The bottom line is these are exceptionally well-made boots that easily go from the office to the snowy, icy streets. I am very, very pleased with Tricker's and would rate them on a par with Alden.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Work
    • Cons: Expensive
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StyleProfiler from Houston, TX on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Tricker's shoes are known for their durability and classic style. The Dainite rubber sole is comfortable and also lasts a long time.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker dude from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Outstanding boots from a great British shoemaker. The pricing at STP is unbeatable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Stylish dress, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Handsome, Stable, Stylish, Very high quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tb from San Francisco on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Comfortable from the first time you put them on. These shoes are well made and stylish. Runs a half size too large which makes them feel a little roomy.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim B from Denver on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Had to exchange to go up one size but that was my fault.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kevin John from New York City on Friday, December 09, 2011
    Thank you, STP, for offering this chukka in chocolate calf. It's an elegant and sturdy boot that can go from the business-casual office to Saturday flea marketing with ease and style. I really can't say enough about Tricker's products. They're very well made and I'm very happy that STP offer them in the US at a considerable discount -- which allows me to expand my collection much more than I would feel comfortable doing if I had to pay full retail.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Patrick in Conn. from Lakeville, Conn. on Friday, December 09, 2011
    You don't often get a crack at a good English shoe at this price.

    The half size down worked for me (8.5 UK = 9 US). It is a medium fitting and if it was any wider I'd have a problem.

    The espresso color is very dark, could be mistaken for black if that's a concern,

    I turn 50 in February; these shoes will outlive me.
    • Best Uses: With tweeds flannels
    • Pros: Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glowell222 from Northern VA on Friday, December 09, 2011
    These boots are so versatile-I wear them to shovel snow or to go on mild hikes in the Blue Ridge Mountains or when I am chopping and stacking wood for the fireplace. I beat them up on a regular basis. Then, a bit of cleaning and a smart polish and they wear perfectly to the office with dress pants or chinos.
    However, Tricker's footwear is a full size larger than US sizing. I wear a US 11D, and the Tricker's size 10 fit me perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Dress wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic style
    • Pros: Excellent quality, Great Fit and Finish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobaloo from Mtn. Home, Ar. on Friday, December 09, 2011
    great color and style
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
    These shoes are made of the finest materials and will last for years. They are versatile enough to be worn for many occasions.
    • Cons: Expensive, Heavy
    • Pros: Handsome, High-quality, Sturdy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 14 ... 22 »
  • 131-140 of 218 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;