Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Count ... Learn more about Tricker'sryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
Average Rating based on 204 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 14 ... 21 »
  • 131-140 of 204 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Boston, MA on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    British sizing causes problems. If the shoe fit, I would wear it.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Well built quality
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M Lapin from San Francisco on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    A very well made shoe that will last for many many years. Worth the investment.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wizard from Oklahoma City on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    Top quality boot. A bit pricey at list, but STP's price is great. I would have preferred the dressier leather soles, rather than the lugged, but it all depends on what you are using them for. They look great with a suit, so long as you don't show the bottom of the sole. Great for office casual though. They are so good looking that I would hate to use them for extreme duty, but they seem up to it. Very well constructed and comfortable. As a plus, to me, they are made wide, so they fit great even at the proper length. You don't need to size up to get a proper width.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smb from san jose on Monday, September 19, 2011
    runs big
    stiff

    good looking
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Heavy, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no style without quality from boston on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    i had bought a pair of cole haan air colton chukka boots on an excellent sale from neiman marcus and was enamored of them because of the proper leather heels and soles and some red stitching; i ordered both 12 and 13, decided on the 12 because the 13 was like a boat, but after trying them on a couple more times after purchase, i realized the fit was just not good. so i decided to go back to tricker's, which always involves a lot of money, but also outstanding quality. these tricker chukkas did not disappoint. they fit perfectly, are very comfortable, and exude quality: materials and workmanship. my only caution is that the stp listings for tricker's are inconsistent in listing sizes: sometimes it's the uk size (uk12=us12.5 or 13), sometimes the u.s. size, so be careful; best to call them first and have someone look at them to be sure.

    this is my first pair of more casual shoes from tricker's, and i'm very much looking forward to wearing them when the weather gets cooler.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Quality-obsessed, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Very attractive
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jona fatboy from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    this is the best pair of tricker's I've ever find online. the price is really great, and the quality is way better than the price. it might be a bit pricey but everything worth when you receive it and feels it in your own feet.

    but be sure you know the size on tricker's well. it shows the size in UK leather shoes size, therefore it goes full size bigger than sneaker size in US.i wear us10 in most of the sneakers, but i order it in size 9uk, which the website will tell u it fits like size 9.5
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out, School
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jupiter Horseman from Jupiter, Florida on Friday, September 02, 2011
    Iconic British design. Refreshing as a stylish "anti-fashion" look. Try it with chinos or jeans.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tricky Dicky from Honolulu, Hawaii on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    best shoes!
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Kevin John from New York, New York on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    This boot is attractive and sturdy. I have a brogue boot by Tricker's and was looking for something a little plainer. Thankfully, STP came through with the Buford. I can pair this with jeans in the country or with business casual in the city. An earlier reviewer suggests always sizing up a whole size. I have to disagree. I wear a US 10 in Ralph Lauren, Brooks Brothers and Alden and the 9 1/2 in Tricker's is perfect. After scouring the internet for information, I went a whole size down on my first pair of Tricker's to excruciating results. One of the reasons that I love STP is that they exchanged the 9, no questions asked, for a half size larger and I couldn't be happier. I think if one tends toward the higher end of a size, they should take STP's advice. Though nothing beats trying them on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tricky Dicky from Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    please carry more styles.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 14 ... 21 »
  • 131-140 of 204 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;