Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Count ... Learn more about Tricker'sryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 23 »
  • 141-150 of 222 reviews
  • Reviewed by Patrick in Conn. from Lakeville, Conn. on Friday, December 9, 2011
    You don't often get a crack at a good English shoe at this price.

    The half size down worked for me (8.5 UK = 9 US). It is a medium fitting and if it was any wider I'd have a problem.

    The espresso color is very dark, could be mistaken for black if that's a concern,

    I turn 50 in February; these shoes will outlive me.
    • Best Uses: With tweeds flannels
    • Pros: Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glowell222 from Northern VA on Friday, December 9, 2011
    These boots are so versatile-I wear them to shovel snow or to go on mild hikes in the Blue Ridge Mountains or when I am chopping and stacking wood for the fireplace. I beat them up on a regular basis. Then, a bit of cleaning and a smart polish and they wear perfectly to the office with dress pants or chinos.
    However, Tricker's footwear is a full size larger than US sizing. I wear a US 11D, and the Tricker's size 10 fit me perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Dress wear, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic style
    • Pros: Excellent quality, Great Fit and Finish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobaloo from Mtn. Home, Ar. on Friday, December 9, 2011
    great color and style
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CJ from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    These shoes are made of the finest materials and will last for years. They are versatile enough to be worn for many occasions.
    • Cons: Expensive, Heavy
    • Pros: Handsome, High-quality, Sturdy
  • Reviewed by RGM from Boston, MA on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    Great shoes that are equally at home with suit/blazer/jeans. Highest quality of construction and leather. This is my third pair of Tricker's.
    • Best Uses: Dresscasual
    • Cons: Pricey
    • Pros: Beautifully Made, Sturdy, Stylish
  • Reviewed by Keithp3521 from Anchorage, AK on Saturday, December 3, 2011
    I've been loyal to three brands of shoes and dress boots: Alden, Allen Edmonds and Ferragamo. But I've always wanted to try England's version of Alden, Tricker's. I have a trusty pair of England-made (not China-made) Dr. Martens and Tricker's seems like a dressier version. So when Sierra Trading Post had their Black Friday sale, I got a pair of the Derby boots in coffee color for less than half off. Boy, am I glad I did. These are outstanding boots. Really classy looking and yet more casual than Alden wing tip boots. Don't get me wrong: I love Alden. But these Tricker's have, for lack of a better way to say it, more "cool" factor. They're absolutely perfect with jeans and a dress shirt.

    The real bonus, of course, is their off-road capabilities. I live in Alaska and we don't salt the streets or sidewalks because it attracts moose, so the entire world is a solid sheet of ice for six months a year. Walking out of the office in leather-soled dress shoes for lunch or a meeting is a great way to break a leg. These Tricker's boots with the Danite soles are a life saver or, more accurately, a leg saver.

    And, again, they look really sharp. I've never had so many random compliments about a pair of footwear. They're much better-looking in person than in pictures. I can't say enough good things about these Tricker's. If this gives you a clue as to my level of enthusiasm, within about fifteen minutes of trying on my new Tricker's, I logged on to Sierra Trading Post and bought a pair for my brother, again for less than half off.

    They're expensive, but if you can swing it, I highly recommend picking up a pair for yourself.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Date Night, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tpdjr from Houston, TX on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Upon taking these shoes out of the box you immediately understand why you paid so much for them. They are impeccably crafted and positively exude quality. The aroma of fine leather that greets you is itself worth the price of admission. If you appreciate fine workmanship and wonderful materials you will love these shoes.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Donald Kjellberg from Southern California on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    These fit a little looser than an Alden Trubalance last. Meaning I wear a slightly wide 10D (in the right foot) and these are very comfortable in 9.5 medium width. I can wear thin or thick socks as the boots adjust accordingly. They are well constucted and will last me many years. I am looking forward to purchasing another pair in the future.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from Boston, MA on Thursday, October 27, 2011
    British sizing causes problems. If the shoe fit, I would wear it.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Well built quality
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M Lapin from San Francisco on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    A very well made shoe that will last for many many years. Worth the investment.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 23 »
  • 141-150 of 222 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;