• Tricker's Reviews

Tricker's
Tricker's 4.638655 5 Average Rating:
5 Likes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15 ... 24
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van the Man from Washington DC ( a great walking town!) on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    This is the kind of shoe most of us think doesn't get made anymore. But Trickers makes them. These shoes are Quality, with a capital "Q". These shoes will outlast me--and I'm 50! Kind of old-world style but will appeal to any age group that knows a good deal when they see it. Ten pairs x [$], which last an average of six months, or one pair for [$] for life. An easy choice for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Fridays, CASUAL WEAR, Great weekend shoe
    • Pros: Hand-made British quality, Very Comfortable, Wide fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Higgens from Germany on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Wonderful shoes. My shoe size runs from 12 1/2 to 13 depending on the shoe itself...these in UK size 12 were perfect. Note that the Espresso Burnished Calf are not suede, but smooth/polished finish (which was my preference anyway).
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Military/Law Enforcement, Traditional
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Excellent craftsmanship, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOS from Stamford, CT on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    High end shoe at a great price. This is one of the top British shoe maker brands.
    • Best Uses: dress and casual
    • Cons: Conservative, Oversized, Stiff
    • Pros: Fabulous construction, Nice color, Very well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benjamin the traveler from Armonk, NY on Friday, January 6, 2012
    These are wonderful shoes, of bespoke quality, available at a bargain price. I liked them so much, I bought two pairs.
    • Best Uses: Business, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Excellent quality leather, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by NYB from New York, NY on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Purchased these over Christmas. I am pretty demanding when it comes to my clothes, and I was not disappointed. If you are looking for a city-stylish shoe, this is not for you. But this is an example of what Trickers does best - a rugged, comfortable, well built country shoe. I like them w cords or chinos, or even a suit if there is snow on the ground. Im wearing them for the first time today and they have been comfortable from the first step.

    Last, I am a US 10 and the UK 9.5 fits perfect, just like it should. I mistakenly took other reviewers advice on it being too large and originally ordered a UK 9, and it was definitely too small.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Classic Design, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ruddy from fl on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    no other comments
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuzyQ from Boston on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    Very well constructed and comfortable shoes with leather soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tatayray from oakland ca on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    A great deal on top quality shoes. I have relatively narrow feet. I usually wear an 11 and I tried a Trickers in 10.5 and 10. The 10 fit better. This boot fits well on narrow feet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-BOW from Phila,PA on Sunday, December 25, 2011
    You can wear these shoes with a suit or jeans. Well made shoe. Built to last.
    • Best Uses: Dress up or down
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Build wellComfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benjamin the traveler from Armonk, NY on Monday, December 19, 2011
    There are only a few shoemakers in the world that make shoes of this quality, and it is great to obtain a pair at a discount. Compare with [@], [@], [@], [@], etc.Of course, the STP service is impeccable. Ordering is easy, and the staff is always courteous.
    • Best Uses: Dress or casual
    • Pros: Bespoke quality, Built to Last, Full comfort leather, Highest Quality
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 15 ... 24
;