• Tricker's Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 24
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alderman Farmer from Western Massachusetts on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    Absolutely gorgeous boots that I captured on a one-day 50% off sale, Unfortunately, the size conversation was way off. I wear a 9. US but the recommended UK size was way to small. Could not even get my foot inside.
    As other reviewers have commented, these are HEAVY boots but built from a bygone era. Sent them back for refund, but this isn't a reflection on look or quality.
  • Reviewed by TomDick&Harry from North Dakota on Monday, August 31, 2015
    Hi, I'm posting mainly for size reference. I wear a 12 in men's Clarks and in most general shoes. I buy Red WIngs size 11.5. I also have a pair of Alden Indy boots. That size is 11 and (that boot was nearly too big.) I ordered the size 11 in the Tricker's Aldo style chukka. The 11 Tricker was slightly smaller than the 11 Alden indy. Bottom line, the Tricker chukka fit pretty much perfectly. Not sure what the last is on these chukkas, I bought the leather sole chukka. So bottom line, the Tricker chukka was close to a half size smaller than the Alden Indy (tru-balance last) No MORE than a half size difference. Maybe just a hair under a half size difference. Anyway, I'm impressed with the Tricker chukka.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fourputter from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    These shoes are as good as it gets. The workmanship is off the charts excellent. I've had many high end dress shoes (Church's, A Edmonds, Bostonian, etc., and these are at or above that quality level. NOTE: these are traditional shoes so the sole is thick and wide (they are not sleek looking). So they are best worn with traditional men's wear (e.g. suits). I expect to have these for a long time. And the STP price...outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working4ALivin from Oklahoma on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    These are great shoes. The fit: These run wide like many Tricker’s do. I wear a 12.5 D in Allen Edmonds and an 11.5 in Tricker’s fits just a tad loose on me. Tricker’s whole number size is about length and width of the shoe. Tricker’s half sizes are about the volume of the upper and the toe box.
    So if you are swimming around in a half size you might try the next whole size down.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from NM on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Too roomy for me even a full size down, and not particularly stylish, but certainly solidly made with attractive, durable suede and thick leather soles.

    I couldn't have worn anything shorter but had to add a 3/4 insole to fill up the depth, and it was still too wide in the heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt from Mid-Ohio on Friday, May 15, 2015
    The boots arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They are a little stiff (Typical of an all-leather shoe) but are improving as I wear them. I've gotten several comments on how nice they look. The sole on mine is all-rubber with odd traction nubs that make it resemble a golf shoe. I like it and think it will last longer than the leather soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from California on Friday, May 1, 2015
    I bought these for my wedding and they looked great and were relatively comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conservator from Fairfax, VA. on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I wanted to buy these for quite awhile but couldn't get a decent price until STP sent me an email about Lambourne availability on their site. With the STP discount, the price was just what I planned to spend.
    I never owned Tricker's shoes or boots on last 2161, so, to be on a safe side, I purchased size UK9.5 width 5, which translates to my usual US10-10.5D (M).
    The boots a bit low in toe box which is not a surprise because of the structure of my feet. With a little help of UK size 10 Dasco Knightsbridge shoe trees, in a few days the "problem" was addressed for me. Last weekend I had a chance to wear them for a formal occasion. What can I tell? The boots are very comfortable and easy (for Chelsea boots) to pull on and pull off. After wearing the boots for straight 6 hours I can tell they do not need to be broken in. I walked about a mile and did not feel any discomfort whatsoever.
    I got compliments from my friends and family, and I could not take my eyes from the boots. They look and fit great.
    Another asset to my shoe and boot collection.
    Thanks STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Friday, March 6, 2015
    These are my 3rd pair of Tricker's and I finally got the size exactly right on the first try. My USA size is a 10 wide or 10&1/2. I ordered these in a 9&1/2 and they're exactly right. Tricker's uses different lasts to produce various types of shoes. I went to their website to find which size to order, and it worked. These boots broke in after a couple days of light duty and are now perfect for all day wear. These are suitable from jeans to a tweed suit/sports coat casual work day. My closet now has a wonderful saddle shop smell when I walk in. The soles are thick with a lot of construction in them. There is nothing I don't like about these boots. I highly recommend these.
    STP had a great discount on these. I regret not getting the suede boots at the same discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plane Guy from Virginia on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    You get what you pay for. This pair will be a boot I resole and keep for a lifetime.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 24
;