• Tricker's Reviews

Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Count ... Learn more about Tricker'sryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 24
  • 21-30 of 236 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van from Stuttgart on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This is a great boot, but the sizing was a little narrow. I ordered a 9.5 UK and wear a US 10 or 10.5. I should have ordered the UK 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    My grandfather wore these shoes and explained to me the importance of a well made shoe. Without a doubt worth the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    My grandfather wore these shoes and explained to me the importance of a well made shoe. Without a doubt worth the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longboarder4 from Western Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Tricker's are my favorite brand of shoes. Classic styling with a flare, great fit. In this style, I go 1/2 size up. Footbed is very roomy which is comfortable. They are not the lightest shoes on the market, but are comfortable for walking--after a bit of breaking in. They can be a bit stiff at first, but will start to conform to your feet with wear. Put them on and wear them around the house for a couple hours a day, or just bite the bullet and take long walks with them.
    These are worth the 500 dollars you would normally pay for them--they are a steal at the 270 I ended up paying here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super Lobbyist from Washington DC on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    First wearing caused blisters and bloody areas on the feet. They are extremely stiff and unyielding; and are seemingly both too loose in certain spots and yet too tight in others. I'm not at all certain what to do about them. I've already put additions in the shoes where they are a bit loose; but not sure if stretching them would help the tighter spots. Dreading wearing them again in a further attempt to break them in. Given the high price and reputed quality of the shoes; I'm not pleased that the leather is so unyielding and the soles so stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musicians in the Woods from San Francisco on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    These are absolutely beautiful shoes and, if they fit your feet, you'll be very pleased with the quality. DON"T LISTEN to all the reviews - try them on yourself. Based on the comments that they were narrow, I erred on the side of going a bit bigger. The UK 9 (I usually wear a US 10) was huge on my foot, specifically in the toe box. Unfortunately there are none left in 8.5 UK so they will have to go back to STP. In my opinion, these are no more narrow than anything else on the market. I guess most of the customers have fat feet!
  • Reviewed by richyp from California on Friday, October 31, 2014
    The quality of these shoes are fantastic. Unfortunately, the toe box was just too tight for me. I wear a size 12 D US and ordered the 11.5 UK.
  • Reviewed by Tall Teacher from Nebraska on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I have spent several decades of my career in which most hours were on my feet, and I'm sure like many others, thought this was torture. Eventually my back began to give me problems, and what's more, after perhaps a year (even with alternating pairs, shoe trees, and proper care) each pair of "prestige" dress shoes would look haggard and worn. Even several high-end American brands didn't measure up–especially to these.

    180 years of experience makings shoes in a country where one must walk longer distances in comfort pays off. Quite simply, every successive day in my Trickers is heaven. Heaven. No back pain, no hot spots, no creases. The leather wears beautifully; compliments abound. The goodyear-welts, cork-filled, have formed to my feet like custom-made shoes, and these come as close to truly one-off handmade pieces as I'll get without dropping $2,000 on a bespoke pair. It's clear they'll last decades with proper care, and I'm guessing I'll retire before these do.

    Frankly, there are a few items in this modern, dispose-of-it world that still offer more value than the price one pays. These are truly among those few; their quality, heritage, and longevity are worth far more than the price one pays, especially at STP. In all likelihood, these are so well made that I can likely pass them down to my son down the road.

    But he's not getting them unless I'm dead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ernie the installer. from brooklyn ny on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Well made, quality shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djangoman from Champaign, Il on Monday, September 15, 2014
    for the most part well made but knotted threads inside were not cut

    very utilitarian
    on the heavy side if you plan to walk any distance


    only time will tell how well they will last
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 24
  • 21-30 of 236 reviews
;