• Tricker's Reviews

Nestled in Northampton, England, Tricker’s is a manufacturer of charming, handmade and bench-made shoes. Known the world over, Tricker’s shoes are masterly crafted by skilled artisans using the best available leather and wood materials resulting in unparalleled quality. Family operated for five generations with very high-quality standards, Tricker’s continues to exceed customer satisfaction in modern style and construction. Tricker’s boots are not only highly fashionable, but durable and functional. Rooted in the tradition of the English Count ... Learn more about Tricker'sryside, Tricker’s boots are rugged, water repellant and ready to face rigorous outdoor adventures. Robust when enduring the outdoors and obliging during formal occasions, Tricker’s shoes and Tricker’s boots are handsome additions to any wardrobe. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Velvel from New Jersey on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    Shoes were really nice but didn't fit me well. I'm a 10D US and tried the 9UK. I might have been able to fit into an 8.5UK, but I think it fits like a 10E US.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Bethesda maryland on Friday, January 8, 2016
    Unsurprisingly these Trickers are made of gorgeous suede, well stitched and soled, and look good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from NC on Monday, December 28, 2015
    Tricker shoes are amazing. Worth every penny!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olswalker from NC on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    Almost hate to wear them, they're so pretty. Wish I could get some in smooth leather too.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from The Great Southwest on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
    I ordered a pair of these six months ago and they were clearly too big despite the warmer weather. Thought I'd give it one more shot after STP reduced its own price by half, and this time the same size fits almost perfectly in the winter chill. I'm way too finicky for this to have been mere self-deception. So what gives?

    Well, having ordered two pairs at the super discounted price, I noticed that one pair's soles were nearly twice as thick as the other's, and uses a thicker welt. Hence it's no great stretch to imagine there might be similar variations in fit, even in the same nominal size. I'm thinking maybe Tricker's has quality control issues. Five stars nonetheless, as these pairs do fit me. Only be forewarned, other pairs may be constructed differently.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    It is handmade, a wingtip with a special rubber sole (or do I mean soul?) This shoe has a soul. I bought 2 pairs at a ridiculously low price. These shoes will last for decades with proper case. As for sizing, I am a US size 11D and a UK size 10.5 fit well. Quality of the leather is superb. Uniformity of dye on shoes perfect. As they are on clearance, watch for scuffs, slight indentations in the soles (where to soles meet the leather), etc. as I had to send a pair back. The return policy of Sierra is exceptional.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I have wide feet and a regular width in Trickers fit my feet perfectly. The italian (Testoni, Santoni, etc.) shoes tend to be long and narrow-the italian style whereas the Trickers just fit me better. Trickers build quality is legendary. Quality of the leather is superb.
    The leather dye on the Tricker's shoes is uniform-perfect finish. However, these shoes are sold on clearance (substantial markdown) and I had to send a couple of pairs back to Sierra as they were partially scuffed, etc. Extremely pleased with the Tricker's Whitman Wingtip shoes. This is an elegant British wingtip pair of shoes. As for sizing, I am a US size 11D and a UK size 10.5 fir me well. These shoes will last a long time with proper care-decades.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I have wide feet and a regular width in Trickers fit my feet perfectly. The italian (Testoni, Santoni, etc.) shoes tend to be long and narrow-the italian style whereas the Trickers just fit me better. Trickers build quality is legendary. Quality of the leather is superb.
    The leather dye on the Tricker's shoes is uniform-perfect finish. However, these shoes are sold on clearance (substantial markdown) and I had to send a couple of pairs back to Sierra as they were partially scuffed, etc. These shoes will last a long time with proper care-decades. As for sizing, I am a US size 11 D. I ordered Trickers in a UK size 10.5 and they fit well. Extremely pleased with the Tricker's Whitman Wingtip shoes. I love the wingtip style and the Brits do it the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vox Populi from New Jersey on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I have wide feet and a regular width in Trickers fit my feet perfectly. The italian (Testoni, Santoni, etc.) shoes tend to be long and narrow-the italian style whereas the Trickers just fit me better. Trickers build quality is legendary. Quality of the leather is superb.
    The leather dye on the Tricker's shoes is uniform-perfect finish. However, these shoes are sold on clearance (substantial markdown) and I had to send a couple of pairs back to Sierra as they were partially scuffed, etc. Extremely pleased with the Tricker's Regent shoes. Theses shoes will last a long time with proper care-decades.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berkshire Buyer from Western Massachusetts on Saturday, September 12, 2015
    Absolutely gorgeous boots that I captured on a one-day 50% off sale, Unfortunately, the size conversation was way off. I wear a 9. US but the recommended UK size was way to small. Could not even get my foot inside.
    As other reviewers have commented, these are HEAVY boots but built from a bygone era. Sent them back for refund, but this isn't a reflection on look or quality.
  • Reviewed by TomDick&Harry from North Dakota on Monday, August 31, 2015
    Hi, I'm posting mainly for size reference. I wear a 12 in men's Clarks and in most general shoes. I buy Red WIngs size 11.5. I also have a pair of Alden Indy boots. That size is 11 and (that boot was nearly too big.) I ordered the size 11 in the Tricker's Aldo style chukka. The 11 Tricker was slightly smaller than the 11 Alden indy. Bottom line, the Tricker chukka fit pretty much perfectly. Not sure what the last is on these chukkas, I bought the leather sole chukka. So bottom line, the Tricker chukka was close to a half size smaller than the Alden Indy (tru-balance last) No MORE than a half size difference. Maybe just a hair under a half size difference. Anyway, I'm impressed with the Tricker chukka.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fourputter from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    These shoes are as good as it gets. The workmanship is off the charts excellent. I've had many high end dress shoes (Church's, A Edmonds, Bostonian, etc., and these are at or above that quality level. NOTE: these are traditional shoes so the sole is thick and wide (they are not sleek looking). So they are best worn with traditional men's wear (e.g. suits). I expect to have these for a long time. And the STP price...outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working4ALivin from Oklahoma on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    These are great shoes. The fit: These run wide like many Tricker’s do. I wear a 12.5 D in Allen Edmonds and an 11.5 in Tricker’s fits just a tad loose on me. Tricker’s whole number size is about length and width of the shoe. Tricker’s half sizes are about the volume of the upper and the toe box.
    So if you are swimming around in a half size you might try the next whole size down.
  • Reviewed by Itellyouwhat from NM on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Too roomy for me even a full size down, and not particularly stylish, but certainly solidly made with attractive, durable suede and thick leather soles.

    I couldn't have worn anything shorter but had to add a 3/4 insole to fill up the depth, and it was still too wide in the heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt from Mid-Ohio on Friday, May 15, 2015
    The boots arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They are a little stiff (Typical of an all-leather shoe) but are improving as I wear them. I've gotten several comments on how nice they look. The sole on mine is all-rubber with odd traction nubs that make it resemble a golf shoe. I like it and think it will last longer than the leather soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis from California on Friday, May 1, 2015
    I bought these for my wedding and they looked great and were relatively comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Conservator from Fairfax, VA. on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I wanted to buy these for quite awhile but couldn't get a decent price until STP sent me an email about Lambourne availability on their site. With the STP discount, the price was just what I planned to spend.
    I never owned Tricker's shoes or boots on last 2161, so, to be on a safe side, I purchased size UK9.5 width 5, which translates to my usual US10-10.5D (M).
    The boots a bit low in toe box which is not a surprise because of the structure of my feet. With a little help of UK size 10 Dasco Knightsbridge shoe trees, in a few days the "problem" was addressed for me. Last weekend I had a chance to wear them for a formal occasion. What can I tell? The boots are very comfortable and easy (for Chelsea boots) to pull on and pull off. After wearing the boots for straight 6 hours I can tell they do not need to be broken in. I walked about a mile and did not feel any discomfort whatsoever.
    I got compliments from my friends and family, and I could not take my eyes from the boots. They look and fit great.
    Another asset to my shoe and boot collection.
    Thanks STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Friday, March 6, 2015
    These are my 3rd pair of Tricker's and I finally got the size exactly right on the first try. My USA size is a 10 wide or 10&1/2. I ordered these in a 9&1/2 and they're exactly right. Tricker's uses different lasts to produce various types of shoes. I went to their website to find which size to order, and it worked. These boots broke in after a couple days of light duty and are now perfect for all day wear. These are suitable from jeans to a tweed suit/sports coat casual work day. My closet now has a wonderful saddle shop smell when I walk in. The soles are thick with a lot of construction in them. There is nothing I don't like about these boots. I highly recommend these.
    STP had a great discount on these. I regret not getting the suede boots at the same discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plane Guy from Virginia on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    You get what you pay for. This pair will be a boot I resole and keep for a lifetime.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reaganomics from Tampa Bay on Monday, January 5, 2015
    These are great shoes. My first pair of Trickers, but certainly not my first pair of "good shoes". I'm a Allen Edmonds and Alden fan and even these are a little more refined than those at half their prices.

    FYI: I went down a half size from my normal size 12 to an 11.5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by van from Stuttgart on Monday, December 22, 2014
    This is a great boot, but the sizing was a little narrow. I ordered a 9.5 UK and wear a US 10 or 10.5. I should have ordered the UK 10.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    My grandfather wore these shoes and explained to me the importance of a well made shoe. Without a doubt worth the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marbleguy from Mill Valley CA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    My grandfather wore these shoes and explained to me the importance of a well made shoe. Without a doubt worth the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longboarder4 from Western Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Tricker's are my favorite brand of shoes. Classic styling with a flare, great fit. In this style, I go 1/2 size up. Footbed is very roomy which is comfortable. They are not the lightest shoes on the market, but are comfortable for walking--after a bit of breaking in. They can be a bit stiff at first, but will start to conform to your feet with wear. Put them on and wear them around the house for a couple hours a day, or just bite the bullet and take long walks with them.
    These are worth the 500 dollars you would normally pay for them--they are a steal at the 270 I ended up paying here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super Lobbyist from Washington DC on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    First wearing caused blisters and bloody areas on the feet. They are extremely stiff and unyielding; and are seemingly both too loose in certain spots and yet too tight in others. I'm not at all certain what to do about them. I've already put additions in the shoes where they are a bit loose; but not sure if stretching them would help the tighter spots. Dreading wearing them again in a further attempt to break them in. Given the high price and reputed quality of the shoes; I'm not pleased that the leather is so unyielding and the soles so stiff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musicians in the Woods from San Francisco on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    These are absolutely beautiful shoes and, if they fit your feet, you'll be very pleased with the quality. DON"T LISTEN to all the reviews - try them on yourself. Based on the comments that they were narrow, I erred on the side of going a bit bigger. The UK 9 (I usually wear a US 10) was huge on my foot, specifically in the toe box. Unfortunately there are none left in 8.5 UK so they will have to go back to STP. In my opinion, these are no more narrow than anything else on the market. I guess most of the customers have fat feet!
  • Reviewed by richyp from California on Friday, October 31, 2014
    The quality of these shoes are fantastic. Unfortunately, the toe box was just too tight for me. I wear a size 12 D US and ordered the 11.5 UK.
  • Reviewed by Tall Teacher from Nebraska on Friday, October 10, 2014
    I have spent several decades of my career in which most hours were on my feet, and I'm sure like many others, thought this was torture. Eventually my back began to give me problems, and what's more, after perhaps a year (even with alternating pairs, shoe trees, and proper care) each pair of "prestige" dress shoes would look haggard and worn. Even several high-end American brands didn't measure up–especially to these.

    180 years of experience makings shoes in a country where one must walk longer distances in comfort pays off. Quite simply, every successive day in my Trickers is heaven. Heaven. No back pain, no hot spots, no creases. The leather wears beautifully; compliments abound. The goodyear-welts, cork-filled, have formed to my feet like custom-made shoes, and these come as close to truly one-off handmade pieces as I'll get without dropping $2,000 on a bespoke pair. It's clear they'll last decades with proper care, and I'm guessing I'll retire before these do.

    Frankly, there are a few items in this modern, dispose-of-it world that still offer more value than the price one pays. These are truly among those few; their quality, heritage, and longevity are worth far more than the price one pays, especially at STP. In all likelihood, these are so well made that I can likely pass them down to my son down the road.

    But he's not getting them unless I'm dead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ernie the installer. from brooklyn ny on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Well made, quality shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djangoman from Champaign, Il on Monday, September 15, 2014
    for the most part well made but knotted threads inside were not cut

    very utilitarian
    on the heavy side if you plan to walk any distance


    only time will tell how well they will last
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
;