Customer Reviews Of:
Trilogi Wool-Angora Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Occasions with an elevated dress code are the perfect excuse for taking Trilogi’s incredibly soft wool-angora coat out on the town. Luxuriously made of a near-cashmere soft blend of wool and angora, this classic design is highlighted with glossy, silky smooth faux fur trim on the cuffs and collar.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.733333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kentucky lady from Louisville, KY on Thursday, June 10, 2010
    This is a lovely, lightweight but warm coat. It's really soft, and the curly trim makes it a little dressier than your average coat. I am 5' 10" tall, and it hits me above the knee...a little shorter than I would have liked, but I can live with it. I wear a size 10 dress, and my other size 12 coats are somewhat large for me, but this one is not. It is more fitted than my other coats, so if you are between sizes at all, order up. I could wish it was a little larger through the shoulders (I have very broad shoulders), but the arms are just long enough, so it will be OK as long as I don't wear anything bulky underneath. This coat is a great buy if you need a dress coat for winter. Oh, I almost forgot....the button is gorgeous!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morgana from new York, NY on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    This is a very pretty coat. The shoulders are not tight, which is hard to find. The shape is really nice and feminine. It is not heavy, but seems like it would be warm. I did not keep it because the collar had a funny bend in it but if the collar is standing up as pictured you will be happy with this coat!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G. C. from Columbus, IN on Monday, March 22, 2010
    Can't wait until next winter to wear it!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haynes from Va on Monday, March 8, 2010
    Amazing texture & warmth for dressy occasions. I'm 5'10 135 size 4/6, ordered the 8 for layering & because I often need extra length. The sleeves & hem were longer than average size 8. Beautiful quality for such a steal. Easily worth twice as much, a classic cut hope it lasts long time. Only worn once
    • Best Uses: Evening wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slidejo from Ft. Smith, AR on Tuesday, March 2, 2010
    At my age(61) black is the universal color. I needed a coat that was not below my knees, but still could be worn with dresses or good slacks. One that would travel well and not take up a whole suitcase. I am petite(5'2") with long arms and it fits perfect. It could be a tad more fitted int the waist, but most would not want that. It is very soft and I believe a very good value.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary G. from Bloomington, IN on Wednesday, February 17, 2010
    Will use for special occasions but could also wear in casual situations. Have gotten positive comments on its looks. It is very comfortable, feels soft and somewhat luxurious.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by laurenrose from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, February 15, 2010
    I love this coat. The fabric is soft and very finely woven, and the trim is a lovely touch. The cut is very flattering. I am 5'3", and it's sometimes difficult to find a winter coat that doesn't overwhelm me. I would highly recommend this as a perfect coat for the office or going out in the evening.
    If you're going to wear a suit under it, you may want to size up.
    • Best Uses: Career, Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary G. from Bloomington, IN on Friday, February 12, 2010
    I will use this lovely coat primarily when going out to someplace special. Simple yet elegant looking is just the look I wanted. Great buy.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Beautiful style, Comfortable, Good Cut, Soft and comfortable, Versatile, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by April from Europe on Friday, February 5, 2010
    Not only is this coat more than beautiful: it is warm and elegant at the same time. Plus it gives me a radiance that I notice has effects on the people I meet...it makes me beautiful.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GIVEBACKLAW from Charlotte NC on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    This coat probably fits better for slim and normal sizes because of the cut. However, it fit true to size and had a flattering cut. The light weight concerned me at first however it is surprisingly warm and a pleasure to wear. The unique, yet understated, styling makes you stand out from the masses.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2