True Grit Bonded Quilted Vest - Attached Faux-Fur-Trimmed Hood (For Women)

Closeouts. A visual masterpiece, True Grit's Bonded quilted vest features a unique quilted pattern with a touch of puff that lends both warmth and texture.

  • Full-zip front
  • Attached hood with faux-fur trim
  • Faux-shearling lining
  • Length: 23" (based on small)
  • Fabric: Polyester shell and lining
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LoriAnn222 from Salinas, CA on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Best feature is that the hood snaps off! I ordered the prAna Diva vest and returned it. This one by True Grit did not disappoint. Can dress up (posh casual) or down (take it to the gym). Get one while you can!
    • Best Uses: Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by LoriAnn222 from Salinas, CA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Love this vest! The fabric is wonderful, beautiful quilting on the outside. Cuddly fur on the inside. Has more weight to it than expected and I like that it does. Sizing is a trim fit. The medium fit me perfect. I usually need a 10 in blouses for my shoulders and broad back (36B cup). Length perfect at mid-hip. Flattering fit and style!

    One reviewer mentioned that the HOOD snapped off which contradicts the item description. I was so hoping this was true and it is! Hoods are okay, just not something I want all the time.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Beautiful fabric, Comfortable, Hood Snaps Off, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Oshkosh, WI on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    Very nice vest. Incredibly soft and warm!
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ROSPV from FLAGSTAFF, AZ on Monday, January 9, 2012
    I ORDERED THIS FOR MY MOTHER FOR X-MAS. SHE LOVES IT. EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY. ON THE SILVER ONE I RECIEVED THE HOOD WAS DETACHABLE VIA SNAPS. ALSO THE VEST HAS BOTH A ZIPPER AND SNAP FRONT. THE VEST WAS FULLY LINED WITH THE EXTRA SOFT FUR. THE SHAPE OF THE HOOD WAS REALLY DIFFERENT AND COOL WHEN UP.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katrina from elyria, ohio on Friday, September 9, 2011
    I havent worn it outdoors yet but cant wait. I have already recommended this to a friend. This is not an item you are going to see at a regular department store.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MidCenturyMinx from San Diego, CA on Sunday, September 4, 2011
    I usually wear a size 12/14 top as I have am a DD bra size. I initially purchased a large and I couldn't even begin to button the chest area. Exchanged it for a XL and it fits fine now - albeit still slightly tight across the bust. I'm not sure if I'm going to keep it as I'll have to wear a thinner sweater top underneath.
    If you are of average bra size (less than D) I would suggest this because it is so darn cute. Love the fur detail around the hood and the ruching is not so puffy that it makes you look fat.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MidCenturyMinx from San Diego, CA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    I ordered the black with white trimmed hood and found it very cute. It is ruched but doesn't add too much bulk. The only problem is that it runs small. I ordered a my usual size - large - but it fit very snug and could not even attempt to button over my DD chest. Have exchanged it for the XL, and still waiting for it in the mail.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MidCenturyMinx from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    I usually wear a size 12/14 or large top so I ordered this vest in a size large. Unfortunately, there was no way I could even begin to button over my 38DD chest. Considering whether or not to order the XL, but not sure. On the plus side, it seems warm and not too bulky.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by grammy61 from Lansdale, PA on Monday, July 11, 2011
    I bought the gray which is really pretty. I bought a medium but it is a little tight around the chest (I am a DD). I'm sure the large would have gaped at the arm holes as the M is a little big. The collar just does not seem to lay right....I like that I can snap it closed but then it gaps...the hood seems really big but that's not bad if your trying to protect a hair style.
    I'm glad I bought it but I probably would not have if I had tried it on...I'm hoping the collar will lay flat once it is washed and used. I would recommend this vest only after I explain it's flaws.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Collar is not perfect
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.