Customer Reviews Of:
True Grit Embossed Vintage Rose Long Coat - Shawl Collar (For Women)

Closeouts. True Grit's Embossed Vintage Rose long coat features a subtle rose design inspired by wood-burned etchings on snuggly soft fleece.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancer from RI on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Looked good online, but the fabric is very thin fleece, so static electricity makes it plaster to your body the moment you put it on! Much too large, looks droopy and sloppy. Not a coat, more like a thin wrap, not warm at all.
  • Reviewed by vhadland from New York on Friday, December 5, 2014
    This is one beautiful coat. I love it so much I brought both colors. I is soft easy to pack in a carry on, it is very warm and so pretty. Love this I brought for gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy from RC from redwood city, ca on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I don't know here the suggested selling price came from, but that is ridiculous. It is a lightweight, comfortable jacket that is supposed to resemble a leather coat with rose embossed detailing. That faux embossed detailing is tissue paper glued to the coat. It is very unique, but durability is definitely suspect; I would be afraid to wash it! As a stylish piece, worth the sale price but no more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jamie A. from Casper, WY on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Great fitting material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Portsmouth, Va on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Very flimsy material. The embossed siver part on the material was coming off of the coat
  • Reviewed by Sscordat from Chicagoland on Sunday, September 23, 2012
    Bought a large was too large. Afraid to get medium. Going to wear with thick layers underneath
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stpregularshopper from carson city nv on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    doesn't look like it would be warm at all. It also looks too thin. I had to pick off little pieces of material that was left on my pants from just trying it on.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Brady from Frankenmuth, MI on Friday, March 16, 2012
    The only reason I say this sweater-like jacket runs small is that I am a petite size 10-12 and the size large fits me perfectly. Beautiful cut and fabric. I fold up the sleeves for my petite length arms. I will wear this in the fall and winter days that are not freezing cold.
    • Best Uses: Light weight jacket
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C Will from New York on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    This coat is exceptional!! The embossed design always attracts attention. Have not gone out once without at least two or three people giving enthusiastic compliments. Can wear it with jeans, or for a night out on the town. Best for spring or fall wear or warm winter wear. Not meant to be worn under 45 degrees. Loved the brown so much I went back and bought the white one!! Equally exceptional. Plus could not beat the price!!
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from Allyn, WA on Monday, December 26, 2011
    This coat is fun to wear! It is surprisingly warm. The unusual print/embossing and rough seams make it easy to dress up or down. It's definitely not conservative, but it can be either fun-and-funky or edgy-and-elegant.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2