True Grit Frosted Cut Cord Shirt - Button Front, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Warm, soft and versatile, True Grit's Frosted Cut Cord shirt can be slipped over long sleeves or a sweater as a jacket or worn as a button-down shirt in cooler weather.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mr. Mow it All from Washington DC on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    The shirt seems to be well made. The materiel is substantial. Although it's somewhat shiny, it is still ok to wear away from the circus
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bjornsson from Texas on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I absolutely LOVED this shirt from the moment I took it out of its bag. Everything about it is fantastic. It's VERY warm, kept my torso perfectly toasty yesterday despite it being just below 50 and very windy - my hands were almost numb, but my chest, abdomen, and arms were just fine! It's also very plush, very soft, and VERY cool.

    It can be worn on its own, untucked, for a rough-and-tumble, pseudo-retro vibe. It can also be layered excellently, so long as the other items you layer with are similarly thick and/or heavy. It will add a special touch with its bold, braided cords which readily and constantly change shade based on where the light hits. In fact, this shirt can be used for anything -sleeping, dates, rock concerts, outdoor work- except slick suiting looks. Great shirt, one of my favorite wardrobe items period. I bought it in the charcoal color and am glad I did, as the textures and shades stand out on their own; adding color to the shirt would have diminished its overall effect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boy's mama from Fort Worth, Texas on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Firsttime to buy
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krn from colorado on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    Haven't tried to wash it yet, but love it on my husband! Nice color and fit - soft fabric. I'm now a huge True-Grit fan.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wert from wert on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    Fabric was much thinner than I expected. Poor cut, average quality of construction. However, my wife thinks it looks good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Cheap Materials, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by jtr from san jose on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Looks good. However, the material is thinner than I expected, the construction and quality control are poor, and the size if off. Order one size larger. Overall, not worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sleepwear
    • Cons: Cheap Materials, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nevilledog from Arizona on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    This shirt was so much better than I expected, and I already have very high expectations with the
    True Grit brand. This shirt is weighty but the fabric is so soft and supple that you don't want to take it off. I ordered this shirt in ALL of the colors available.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bronx transplant from BRONX NY on Sunday, April 1, 2012
    A good extra layer on a spring or autumn dat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salty from PA on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    A very nice sporty shirt at a great price
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Columbus, Oh on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    great shirt. Looks well made
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.