True Grit Ikat Shorts - Roll Bottom (For Women)

Closeouts. True Grit's Ikat shorts feature a light, linen-like fabric with a vintage effect and side hem tabs for a cool, roll-bottom option that's right on trend with summer fashion.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by happy2help from Oklahoma on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I really like these because they're lightweight and not too tight or short. They're a tad thin but for Summer that is ok. Might run a teensy bit large, as I ordered an 8 and I'm 5'7", 125 lbs and they stretch a little when you sit for awhile, but very comfy.
  • Reviewed by happy2help from Oklahoma on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I really like these because they're lightweight and not too tight or short. They're a tad thin but for Summer that is ok. Might run a teensy bit large, as I ordered an 8 and I'm 5'7", 125 lbs and they stretch a little when you sit for awhile, but very comfy.
  • Reviewed by Dragon fly from Salt Lake City on Friday, June 21, 2013
    My daughter loves these! She wears them everywhere on campus. Says they are true to size, color looks just like the picture and they haven't shrunk washing them in cold water.
  • Reviewed by Katie from Washington on Friday, June 07, 2013
    So, I had an interesting time of these shorts. I couldn't decide what color so I ordered two different colors in 2 different sizes (6 and 8), expecting to send 3 pairs back. When I got them, the sizes weren't the same between the different colors. One of the pairs of 6's was way too small, one pair of 6's fit just right, one size 8 was a little big, and the other size 8 was way too big. It ended up working out because at least one of them fit me.

    As for since then, I love the shorts - they are cool and comfy. However, all of the buttons fell off within the first 2 months, I am not kidding. Luckily none fell off where I couldn't retrieve them, it just meant some button sewing time. Also, the bottoms do not stay rolled at all and you end up with weird droopy drawers. I ended up putting a couple stitches in them to keep them up.

    Bottom line - I like these shorts, but they were high maintenance. I am not someone who alters their clothes, ever, but I had to for these to make them usable.
  • Reviewed by Joanne from Ohio on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I love these shorts. I washed before wearing and no dye-run or shrinkage. The fabric is soft and light so they are perfect for really hot humid days. They run a little large but I like the fit anyway. I hate tight shorts.
  • Reviewed by idaholady from idaho on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    The shorts are cute and comfortable, but they do run big. I am glad I read the reviews before purchasing. I got a size 4 and they fit well, and I usually wear a 6.
  • Reviewed by Explorer Gal from New York on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I am preparing for a research trip for Belize and fell in love with these shorts. They are long and modest, light weight, and have a super cute design that is neutral and not too bold. It is exactly my style and what I needed for practicality uses as well. Very pleased. Only fret is that they run a little big. I am a 6 so that is what I ordered, and I am going to need a belt to hold them up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from South Jersey from NJ on Monday, February 04, 2013
    I won't be wearing these shorts for awhile, it's snowing now, but can't wait for summer when it's hot and sticky. They will be so comfortable then!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.