True Grit Snowcapped Hooded Vest - Faux-Fur Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Plush faux fur lines True Grit's Snowcapped hooded vest top to bottom, surrounding you in softness that does double-duty as lightweight insulation.

  • Princess seams for a feminine fit
  • YKK® zip front
  • Curved hand pockets
  • Rib-knit hem
  • Length: 24" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbara the Hiker from Sylva, NC on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I love having a vest for fall and spring weather, when it's cool rather than cold. I had worn out my old vest, and this vest is a cozy, comfortable, attractive replacement. I'm pleased to have it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KG from BOSTON, MA on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    This vest is great! The color is perfect. I generally am a size small but I ordered both the small and med based on other reviews. I am keeping the medium and love it. The small was just a little tight for a vest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEE THE TRAVELLER from PERTH WESTERN AUSTRALIA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    I LOVE THIS VEST MY FAVOURITE PURCHASE OF ALL TIME. CANT WAIT TO WEAR IT IN THE COLD WEATHER ITS SO CUTE AND STYLISH AND SEXY.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Equine Lady from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I use this vest to layer over shirts when horseback riding. Very cute, can wear anywhere!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Daily Use, Layering
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kamanda750 from alsip IL on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    I love this vest and have nothing bad to say about it. Color is more brick red then in the pic. Esp for the price! It will probably be bad to wash though. Fur lined throughout. Prob will hang dry and comb out so fur doesn't mat up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joella from San Bruno, CA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    This vest is very plush, cozy and warm. I love it almost everything about it. My only complaint is that sometimes the zipper can get caught on the lining. Other than that it's my favorite vest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering, Travel
    • Cons: Zipper gets caught
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Minnesota on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Typically I wear about a size 8 so the small fit nicely. The washed red color is great, and if you like a sheerling look for a liner it's perfect. The only drawback is that it's a bit bulky due to the lining and may be hard to layer. Also the zipper has a tendency to get caught in the lining, at least when new. Still, a terrific bargain at this price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alta from alaska on Friday, June 29, 2012
    Love this vest. It's very soft and warm. And I like the color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lundemom from northeast, MN on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    Love having the hood for versatility. I ordered a size up and am very happy with the fit. Nice and cozy layered over a turtleneck for spring and fall or those chilly mornings around the house.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Chilli days, Daily Use, Going Out, Layering, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Value, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by buybuybuy from Madison, SD on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I was pleasantly surprised when I received this vest. Besides the color being fabulous, it will be a boost to the spirit in the middle of winter to be able to layer in style. The clearance price was great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.