True Grit Vintage Flannel Shirt Dress - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Both rustic and runway-ready, True Grit's Vintage flannel shirt dress is made of a classic plaid flannel fabric with pearlized snaps, but is extended into a snappy dress that's oh-so fashion forward.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stacey from Fairbanks, AK. on Monday, September 9, 2013
    I think the mannequin does not let the purchaser truly know what they are buying. I was so disappointed when the dress arrived, and I pulled it out of the package. I ordered a medium. Apparently this dress was designed for extremely tall pear-shaped women with super narrow shoulders. I could have fit 2 of me inside the dress :( I am 5'3" 130lbs, with an athletic build. I have narrower hips and wider shoulders, and the shoulders were insanely tight. The bottom half of the dress was huge- nearly to my calves. I did love the color and the lining, but did not like the pearly buttons. Anyhow, I am bummed to pay shipping both ways. What a waste of money. Thank you very little, Sierra Trading Post for not having a human model.
  • Reviewed by Jo from Colorado on Friday, March 8, 2013
    This just didn't fit - cut really short through the shoulders. Would work great if you were just sitting at a computer but to get up and move your arms around it pulls and is very tight. I was disappointed because it is well made; fully lined and a nice heavy weight fabric. I had to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny from Salt Lake City UT on Friday, November 23, 2012
    Bought this for my daughter. She likes it for college. It is lined and it is very comfortable but the lining makes it a bit tighter fit. It is true to size and can be worn to school, out, work very easy dress to wear anywhere!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by circsup from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    Fast delivery as always!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malibu Annie from Malibu on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    I read the reviews by others and thought this dress was so cute and had such potential that it would be worth ordering it, if only to have to send it back, to take a chance it would fit me well even though the shape seemed awkward for others who had bought it.

    I am SO glad I ordered it anyway. People talked about the lining seeming to small for the dress. THIS HAS NOT BEEN MY EXPERIENCE WITH IT AT ALL!
    The lining is what fits the person. The flannel would and could be totally stretched out of shape -- and get baggy like a nightgown does -- if it didn't have a lining to protect it from stretching too much of the wearer strikes in extended or unusual pose.

    I did order UP a whole size based on the comments of others that the lining was too small.

    The blue/black plaid with the little red running through it will look so adorable with a red cami or T underneath, and either black leggings and little red boots, or even red leggings, if I really want to be daring.

    The dress is figure flattering and just what I've been dreaming about and imagining in my own head for several years. I love flannel so much that I've been hoping some designer would start using it for other things that plaid lumberjack shirts and nightgowns. I would love to see flannel in feminine prints as well, not just plaids, but as long as this is a dark plaid, it can be dressed up to look so chic! Even with a bizarre little touch of violet or chartreuse.

    My figure looks like an hourglass in this, even though my tummy is a little bigger than I'd like right now. It doesn't show in this. I'll probably use my own belt rather than the fabric sash that came with it, just to anchor it more securely at the waist and anchor the dress there a big. Might add a coral puffy vest to it, or a colorful paisley ascot, too.

    Cannot wait to wear this out!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Not sure yet
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual lady from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, September 17, 2012
    Not as pictured. In the picture it looks like a short, true shirt-dress that buttons down the front. It has only a button placket at the top and does not button all the way down the dress. The lining is nice but the fit is baggy and shapeless. For the price, it wasn't a good deal, and I needed to return it.
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Shapeless Overpriced
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from Texas on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    The lining, which was attached in such a way it made the dress pull at the side hemline, made the dress very heavy. Because of this and the poor construction I returned it.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Lining attached poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cherub1175 from Mobile, AL on Friday, March 16, 2012
    I love this dress and I am still trying to figure out how I can fix it. As stated by other reviewers there is a problem with the lining that causes bunching in the dress. It is SO cute and I got it at a great price so I will keep it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpEd teacher from Cary, NC on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I was looking forward to wearing this dress to school until I tried it on for my husband. His comment was, "It looks like you are wearing a bathrobe.". The dress is beautifully made, fully lined. I tried it on with another belt, which helped the look, but I decided to return it for a refund.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miggs from cinti on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    will alter the sleeves, use my own belt have it pressed and then wear it to work. Liked the black/white plaid best
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Had to be ironed to fit, Lined sleeves were bulky, Sleeves Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.